We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cedar Point's Lighthouse Point
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Comfort Inn Sandusky(Sandusky)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$111
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point(Sandusky)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Sandusky)(Great Value!)
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$99
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (882)
Filter reviews
882 results
Traveler rating
504
271
55
33
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
504
271
55
33
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesdeluxe cabincharcoal grillmean streakcamp storefull hookupscedar pointshuttle serviceamusement parklake eriedish soapgreat campgrounddiscounted ticketsliving roomresort entranceboth parkstop thrill dragster
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
791 - 796 of 882 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2012

I know cabins are supposed to be rustic, but not like this. Cobwebs hanging from the ceiling, ants on the counter tops, bugs in the shower, and mushrooms coming from the cracks in the wall. Loft was not even tall enough for my kids to get around easily in without hitting their heads. Shower was not meant for anybody over 5 foot 5. Futons were awful and springs poked through the mattress. The only good thing was the convenience to the park. Don't waste your money!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank firewife351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We booked our full-site (electric, water, sewer) site 3 months before our June 18-22nd trip. Everything was done online and check-in was simple and we immediately had our tickets and fast passes for 3 days. We had spot #253, which was in a cul-de-sac right behind the Mean Streak roller coaster. A word to the wise, when you pre book, try to get a spot that won't have a ride running in your "back yard" till 10 pm each night. However, we just shrugged it off and had a few drinks with the rest of the campers. They really take care of the place...each morning someone was sleeping our area and even cleaned out the charcoal grills from the night before. There is a nearby pool (like 100 yards max) with a hot tub (actually more like a warm tub) but no one was using it and it was staffed with lifeguards. Even after soak city closed and the park...the kids still had a place to swim...pretty much to ourselves. Staying anywhere at the park gets you in 1 hr. earlier than the rest of the park. (and yes, all the folks from the campers, cottages, and hotel breakers DO create a line at 8:45 am) However, you can get in right away and be on a few rides (not all rides open at 9 am, but enough to get your fill). Anyhow, strongly recommend FAST PASS. With 4 people, we hit 42 rides in 3 days (all the coasters...more than I can count..even in the front row). We even had time for soak city and night activities. Enter through the soak city or marina entrance at 9 am. The FAST PASS was not needed till about 11 am.

Food -- we really did not eat in the park at all (brought it all in the camper). However, the one time we did eat a breakfast at the nearby hotel Breakwater Cafe....it was not good at all. Very limited and basic bland food.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Our family of seven stayed at the Lighthouse Point cabins at Cedar Point over Father's Day weekend. Pros: clean facility, close to park. Cons: Expensive for what you get, beds are hard as rocks, staff's customer service ranges from rude to apathetic. Tip: when you arrive at the park, opt for soak city parking ($12) as opposed to preferred ($20), and ask to be reimbursed by Lighthouse Park when you check out.

Room Tip: When you arrive at the park, opt for soak city parking ($12) as opposed to preferred ($20), and ask to be reimbursed by Lighthouse Park when you check out.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hjhglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We just got back from a very fun weekend at Cedar Point. Since we have a camper, we made reservations at Camper Village - part of the Cedar Point complex of resorts. The campground was very clean and well maintained. All paved sites, with a picnic table and grill. As others already stated, the sites do not have campfire rings, but that was fine with us since we were at the park until late in the evenings and having a campfire wasn't really necessary. We took advantage of the lower admission price for staying on park property, as well as the early entry to the park. We would go to the park first thing in the morning and then we came back to our camper, cooked a late lunch, swam at the campground pool for a few hours to cool off and then headed back to the park in the evening. The entire park (Cedar Point included) was very clean and beautiful. I would go back both to the amusement park and to this campground!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank michjome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

my family stayed at the lighthouse point in a cottage at Cedar Point. 2 adults and 4 teens. it was a great place to stay except that dead fish were washing up on the bank and there were a million canadian dragons (bugs). We were told it was the time of year for both the dead fish and the bugs.... other than than, it was a great place and the house keeping staff was more than helpful

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews