We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Sandusky(Sandusky)(Great Value!)
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Sandusky near Cedar Point(Sandusky)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Shore Inn(Sandusky)
$107
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Breakers(Sandusky)
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (915)
Filter reviews
915 results
Traveler rating
409
297
123
52
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
297
123
52
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstherapy poolfront deskbest westernspancake machinecomfort inncedar pointroom was cleanyogurtthe breakfast areacinnamon rollshot breakfastwould definitely stay here againfree breakfastgreat place to staynice stayhot tubfridge and microwave
Filter
Updating list...
507 - 512 of 915 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Spent a night with two kids while visiting friends. Did not get to enjoy many facilities that the place offers. 4 miles from Cedar Point, wonderful staff and great breakfast. Would definitely recommend it especially to costco members who get 10-15 % discount.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank 106manik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to offer such a great rating and review and for recommending our facility to your family, friends, and other inquiring travelers. We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the very near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The girl I spoke with was Kristal and she was really nice and got my bill straightened out when I used the wrong card. The little asian guy was also great and made me laugh while I was waiting in the lobby. I would defi recommend staying at this hotel if you are staying in sandusky!

Room Tip: Pool is downstairs under the lobby.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. It's great to hear when people have such positive interactions with our staff--although this is definitely what we've come to expect out of our amazing team.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you back again in the very near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

My only complaint was no parking spots available in front of the hotel...had to park on the side, in the dark, and a bit of a hike to the entrance. I did not eat breakfast or use business center or fitness room. I will definitely stay here again and recommend it to all my friends !

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 293cindyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to offer a very nice recommendation and a five-star rating of your recent visit with us. We're glad to hear that you will stay with us again and that you'll recommend staying with us to all of your friends and family. A business can't really hope for much better marketing than that!

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We can't wait to be of service to you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

I read the reviews and we chose to try it for a long weekend. Most of the front desk staff seemed to hate their jobs. No smiles and we felt like they were annoyed when asked a question. The younger guy on Sunday 3/31 during the day was friendly and helpful.
Rooms are clean and average. Breakfast was awful. Eggs and biscuits were left under the light too long and hard as a rock! It is free but it's better to skip it and go to Perkins, great breakfast!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvpuntacana0814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to offer valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that we didn't exceed all of your expectations. As I'm sure you can gathering from reading all of the other reviews, this kind of review is definitely the exception rather than the rule. We pride ourselves on being the #1-ranked property for the Sandusky-area on TripAdvisor and our staff is normally the greatest contributor to this success. Please accept my apology for your rather lack-luster stay and give us the opportunity in the future to prove our commitment to continuous quality improvement. Although we may have fallen short of your expectations on this recent visit of yours, I can assure you that we will do everything humanly possible to regain your trust and confidence in our personnel, our facilities, and our amazing amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel the last 3 years when my grand-daughter has a cheer competition at Kalahari. Since we don't use the water park, this a great choice to stay for the money. We have always had a great experience. They told us about a local pizza place and we have ordered from there the last couple of times we stayed. We either have to be gone by breakfast time or we just don't get up. We did eat there a couple of times and it was good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank cathyr589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Thank you for sharing your recent experience staying at our property. We're super-excited to hear that you're a loyal, returning customer of ours and thrilled to hear that you enjoy our facilities, our staff, and our many amenities.

We hope you'll continue to choose to stay with us in the future. It's our pleasure to be of service to you and your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews