We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Overall Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Sandusky
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2013

The stay was outstanding, from the service to the amenities. Spacious, comfortable, clean with a wonderful breakfast provided. The staff was friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel. The location is perfect, just off Rt. 2 and easily accessible to everything in Sandusky, close to good restaurants on Milan Rd.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thanks, Jamie, for providing such a wonderful and thorough review and rating of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm happy to hear that you found the amenities of value and that our staff was attentive and helpful. We look forward to being able to serve your lodging needs again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (910)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

642 - 648 of 910 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

Feb 22/23, 2013 Jon, the banquet manager, is great person to work with. He did an excellent job setting up room, 2-3 times for differnet events, transferring things from B.W. to Comfort Inn and setting up banquet room at Comfort Inn. Sue-front desk has a great personality and very helpful. (More hotels need front desk people like Sue). The hotel is very clean, rooms are very nice and the beds are comfortable. Amy-the General Manager, she does a terriffic job and very accommodating. Amy and the B.W. staff gives you a very welcome feeling and they are always smiling and plesant. Thanks for all your help and making the 2 day event much easier.
Shelly S

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelly1822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thanks, Shelly, for taking the time to offer such a positive rating and review of your recent experience and stay at our Best Western PLUS. It's heartening to hear when valued customers such as you have such a pleasant and rewarding experience with our product and staff. I'm happy we were able to assist with your event and can't wait to be of service to you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

it was a very nice place to stay i well stay there again.
it was very clean and the people there that was working was very nice the breakfast was good to they had a lot of different things to eat thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Debora L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to share what sounds like a great experience during your recent visit to our hotel. We're very happy to hear that you'll stay with us again in the future and can't wait to be of service to you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

It's rare to run into someone who is genuinely friendly without being syrupy or intrusive. Mary (evening) was the best front desk experience. She was friendly and helpful. I arrived late and weary. She made it feel like I was getting home rather than to yet another hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaladinHammond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a wonderful complimentary review and rating of your recent experience with our hotel. I'm so happy to hear that Mary was attentive, friendly, and accommodating--although that doesn't come as a surprise--she's absolutely one of our most valued management team members and does her best always to instill our quest to all of our staff to be the #1 rated hotel in the Sandusky area.

We look forward to being able to be of service to you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

After trying two other hotels with no vacancies I went to this hotel after an unexpected trip to Sandusky. It was the middle of the night and they were very accommodating. The lady at the front desk was very helpful. The rooms were clean and the beds felt like home. We were late for breakfast and expected the food to look picked over but this was not the case. Everything was fresh. The pancake machine is a nice improvement over the messy waffle iron most hotels have and they were very good. The location is very close to the water parks as well as the 24 hour super store. This ended up being very convenient because I had to make two trips there at night.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay at our Best Western PLUS! We're so happy to hear that our staff was attentive and accommodating and that you enjoyed all of the amenities our hotel provides.

We look forward to welcoming you back during a future visit to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Booked this hotel on a business trip and arrived later than expected. Staff was more than happy to assist and got me right in my room. Being unsure if the weather for the next day, I was able to call just at checkout time from away from room and was assured that my room would still be available if the weather changed and that I would also be able to have a late check out!

Everyone was very friendly and the room was spacious, comfortable and well worth the money.
I will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay at our hotel. It's gratifying and reassuring to know that you'll choose to stay with us again and that we were able to meet and exceed all of your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the very near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Hotel is very attractive and clean. Staff are very freindly and accomadating. Hotel is near Cedar Point theme park and other water parks. It is near many dining opportunities and shopping locations such as Walmart, a shopping mall, drug stores. I would recommend this location for a vacation or business stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cliff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thanks very much for your complimentary and thorough review of your recent stay at our hotel. We're glad that we were able to meet (and exceed) your expectations and TRILLED that you've given us your seal of approval and recommendation! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sandusky hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#7 of 34 in Sandusky
390 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Waterpark
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 34 in Sandusky
363 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites

Address: 6011 Milan Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870-5869 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sandusky
#4 Family Hotel in Sandusky
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sandusky
Price Range: $90 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just Keep Moving! Free Fitness Training at Hotel. Free Circuit Training Class by Certified Personal Trainer - Tim Dorsey. Available Daily Monday to Friday 2 to 4 classes daily. Moderate to High Intensity. Located in Hotel. It's Free! The BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites is one of the only all-suite hotels in Sandusky all our rooms are one-room suites. Featuring 89 spacious one-room suites and full-service amenities to make your next business trip or vacation in Sandusky as comfortable and efficient as possible.Services & AmenitiesBeds are triple-sheeted with duvet32-inch flat-panel televisionsHot breakfast with waffles served dailyFree high-speed Internet accessFitness Center and Soaking Hot TubMicrowaves and refrigerators in all roomsIn-room coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and safeDesks and sitting area in all one-room suitesPremium cable channels with Pay-Per-View ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sandusky Hotel And Suites
Best Western Sandusky Hotel Sandusky
Comfort Suites Sandusky
Sandusky Comfort Suites
Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing