We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Anniversary stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Sandusky
Bellevue, Ohio
1 review
“Anniversary stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

We went to stay for our anniversary and to visit C.P.. Front desk was very friendly and helpful. Jacuzzi room was very clean,inviting and comfortable. Facility was clean and nice. Good hot complimentary breakfast. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chivon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay at our hotel. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay, our facilities, and our amenities. We're especially glad that we were able to play a positive role in the celebration of your anniversary--however small it may have been.

We're extremely glad that you've decided to recommend us to family, friends, the general traveling public and are extremely excited to know that you'll stay with us again in the future. Until we meet again, please travel safely!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    273
    114
    45
    26
See reviews for
380
167
26
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Traveling through with my family. Stopped and found great rate wonderful front desk people and nice rooms. Very clean rooms and well tended property reasonably priced. all in all a good place to stay. We understand that things are a little busier in the summer this is a good time to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Hello and thank you VERY MUCH for your very complimentary review of your recent stay at our hotel. It's great to hear that your expectations seemed to have been surpassed and it sounds as if you had a really enjoyable stay. This makes all of our hard work SO worth it.

Thanks for your continued patronage of our business! We look forward to welcoming you back during a future visit to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

I was traveling across the country and very tired by this point, but I was SO pleased with this huge king room with a sofa, coffee table, huge comfy chair and flat screen TV. The bedding is super comfy, and the entire room is incredibly clean with LOTS of Pantene bathroom products. There were nice warm paintings, a large fridge, and coffee/tea in the room. It really felt warm and homey in there. There was plenty of parking in front by the lights which I liked since my car was packed with my belongings. The
outside looked like a fairy tale with fountains and it was quiet - no noise whatsoever. I will make it a point to stay here again when in the area!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherbs2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Wow--thanks for leaving such THOROUGH and specific complimentary review of your recent stay at our hotel. It's so rewarding to hear when guests like yourself have their expectations exceeded--this is what we're all about!

We look forward to your future visits and really appreciate your continued patronage of our business! Thanks, again, very much!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blair, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

The front desk clerk was very accomodating. We arrived in the evening and she asked if we had eaten and offered us fruit and yogurt from the room next door. Mentioned the pool was at the motel next door with just a parking lot between.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay at our hotel. It sounds as if you had an enjoyable stay and I'm SO thrilled to hear that the staff was so accommodating and attentive to your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

My wife made reservations 2weeks in advance and the hotel tried to bill us before checking in... We went with a group of of family members and made arrangements to pay for the first night of stay, upon check out we found that they billed us for all rooms for 2 nights and billed family for them too!! The hotels itself was nice and clean. I would suggest for everyone to watch closely for over charging from hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe1530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Hello and thank you very much for relating your recent experiences with our hotel. Although I'm very happy and proud to hear that you found the accommodations more than satisfactory, I'm disappointed to hear about the billing problems that you encountered. It sounds as if everything finally worked out ok for you, but I'm very sorry that you had to go through the hassle in the first place.

If you still continue to have any problems with the billing situation, I invite and encourage you to email me directly (z.paul.reynolds@rutahotels.com) and I will personally look into the issue for you. I hope that you treat this problem that you encountered as an isolated issue and choose to stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed two times this month for visits to ill family member. The front desk staff were helpful and friendly. The room was spacious & comfortable with a refrigerator and microwave which came in handy since we stayed four nites each visit. Not as quiet on the Friday night but guess that's expected. Good location between turnpike and Hwy. 2; less than 1 block to 2 with shopping & many restaurant choices nearby.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwags57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to relate and review your recent stay at our hotel. It sounds as if, overall, we exceeded your expectations--and that's something that we strive to do with each and every guest who patronizes our business.

We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit to our area and appreciate your continued business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Awesome hotel stay. Originally stayed for one night. Had Cedar Point plans. After leaving Cedar Point and not looking forward to the 4 hour drive home, we decided to stay one more night at this same hotel. We were very impressed the first time. Very clean and comfortable rooms for the value. The self serve full breakfast was excellent with a variety of choices. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that stays in the area. I am so happy with the PLUS version of the Best Western's that I already booked my stay at a PLUS when I go to Texas this November.

Room Tip: Book room on Bestwestern.com for best prices!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbw14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to offer such a gracious and complimentary review of your recent stay at our hotel! It's great to hear such positive comments because this kind of response to our customer service is the single most important benchmark we can look to in order to know what we're doing right and where we need to improve. It sounds as if your stay exceeded your expectations as evidenced by the fact that you decided to stay an unplanned second night.

Thanks again for your comments and your support of our business. It means a lot to us and we look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sandusky hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#4 of 35 in Sandusky
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Waterpark
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 35 in Sandusky
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites
Address: 6011 Milan Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870-5869
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sandusky
#4 Family Hotel in Sandusky
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sandusky
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just Keep Moving! Free Fitness Training at Hotel. Free Circuit Training Class by Certified Personal Trainer - Tim Dorsey. Available Daily Monday to Friday 2 to 4 classes daily. Moderate to High Intensity. Located in Hotel. It's Free! The BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites is one of the only all-suite hotels in Sandusky all our rooms are one-room suites. Featuring 89 spacious one-room suites and full-service amenities to make your next business trip or vacation in Sandusky as comfortable and efficient as possible.Services & AmenitiesBeds are triple-sheeted with duvet32-inch flat-panel televisionsHot breakfast with waffles served dailyFree high-speed Internet accessFitness Center and Soaking Hot TubMicrowaves and refrigerators in all roomsIn-room coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and safeDesks and sitting area in all one-room suitesPremium cable channels with Pay-Per-View ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sandusky Hotel Sandusky
Best Western Sandusky Hotel And Suites
Comfort Suites Sandusky
Sandusky Comfort Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing