We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Up there with Bob Evans”

Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
Ranked #26 of 180 Restaurants in Sandusky
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Columbus, Oh
Level Contributor
305 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
“Up there with Bob Evans”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014

Stopped in for breakfast during a Cedar Point trip. Good food. The "hearty man breakfast" was a ton of food that held me over until dinner. Excellent service.

What more do you want in a restaurant?

Good stuff.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank UsuallyNotGrumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    58
    31
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

Great family dining, good fast friendly service, I went in for breakfast durning a very busy time, and was seated right away, and was pleasantly surprised on how fast my food came out, it looked and tasted great

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank jeritreece8565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“8/12/14”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

The food was delicious, however our server didn't get our order right the first time. Other than that, everything was fine. We got there a little after 11, which is probably the best time to go since everyone has already had their breakfast and were at the park.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank mrh00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Quick bite to eat”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

Only wanted to grab some muffins or donuts as we walked out to park one morning. Muffins very moist, fresh and tasty (Blueberry & Banana Nut). Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Just like any other Perkins”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

The Perkins at Hotel Breakers was just like any other Perkins - same menu/food selections. The only difference was it seemed more expensive than the one we go to in New Jersey.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkins Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing