We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice clean hotel. Good free breakfast.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Sandusky
chicago
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice clean hotel. Good free breakfast.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This is a nice hotel. Nothing fancy, but the room was clean and the free breakfast was very good. In addition to your standard continental breakfast fare, they also have make your own waffles, breakfast sausage patties and hash browns. 5-10 minute ride to Cedar Point.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WoodridgeGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    151
    59
    40
    32
See reviews for
209
85
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Staff was very helpful and friendly, the room was very clean and neat, breakfast was very good, great selection of foods. The bed was also more comfortable than comparable hotels. Overall it met my expectations and was a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Close to cedar point ,just the right size ,doors remained locked at all times felt safe .breakfast was available in the morning eggs sausage gravy NOT JUST DONUTS !!! There was no fridge in room would of been nice.room was clean . The room was a nice size. I will be back:)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tammy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
286 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This was a good place to stay especially for Sandusky. Sandusky is not the best place to find a nice room. We were upgraded to a suite. Nice room with okay mattresses. Only problem was there was no soap, shampoo, conditioner or lotion in the room. I had to go to the front desk to get them. Not happy about that. And that's why they only got 4 stars.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dalpokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed here for our honeymoon , it was awesome. It was close to Cedar Point , and the beds , and jacuuzzi were a plus after walking all day. Very great experience. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going in that area or direction.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We have been staying at this property for years and have always found the rooms in perfect order. The staff has always been like family and very helpful. Based on the experiences we will be staying at other laQuintas when we travel to other places.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Hills, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights in a suite with my three daughters. I had expected the suite to be bigger than it really was. I hate to nitpick but:

My 6 year old found a pack of cigarettes under the bedskirt! When I lifted it up and looked around the beds I found cereal crumbs and M&M's. Told the front desk and they said it would be vacuumed but it never was.
Ran out of tissues and plastic cups and they were never replaced...had to ask for more.
Had to ask for extra towels every morning. Sorry, but four towels for four girls are just not enough!
The beds were kind of uncomfortable...too firm for me.
The sofa bed in the living room area was disgusting. The arms were very dirty and it had a few stains on it. I covered it with a blanket. We didn't need to use it, but from other reviews I read I'm glad we didn't have to!
Breakfast was good at first (waffles, sausage, hash browns, bagels and donuts), but we quickly got tired of eating waffles and sausage every morning. Wish they had eggs and more fruit also.
The wi-fi was awful...only seemed to get good reception in the morning. It was so slow at night that I gave up trying to use my laptop at night.

On the plus side, check in was quick and easy. Really nice especially after a 12 hours of driving.
The hotel was quiet. Usually hear people talking and kids running in the hallway when I stay in a hotel but we didn't hear anything.

All in all, I expected a better experience than what I had, especially considering how much the room cost. I do plan to return to Sandusky next year but will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mirynika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sandusky hotels
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#4 of 35 in Sandusky
4.0 of 5 stars 778 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 35 in Sandusky
4.0 of 5 stars 277 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Breakers Express
Breakers Express
#9 of 35 in Sandusky
3.5 of 5 stars 968 reviews
1.0 mi away
South Shore Inn
South Shore Inn
#17 of 35 in Sandusky
3.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point

Property: La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
Address: 3304 Milan Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870-5613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sandusky
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Sandusky Hotel Sandusky
La Quinta Hotel Sandusky
La Quinta Sandusky
Sandusky La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing