We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn Sandusky near Cedar Point
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Sandusky(Sandusky)(Great Value!)
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Shore Inn(Sandusky)
$107
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Breakers(Sandusky)
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$145
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (554)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveler rating
188
200
82
45
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
188
200
82
45
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscedar pointroom was cleanfree breakfastrestaurants and shoppingwaffle makerthe breakfast areai highly recommend this hotelsleeper sofamake your own wafflesdonutsoutdoor poolwould definitely stay here againliving roomstayed nightschecking ingreat roomlq
Filter
Updating list...
328 - 333 of 555 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2014

This hotel is some distance from Cedar point, but we choose it because they allow pets.
The room was very nice with wood floors, so in was easy to clean up spills from the dog bowls.
There is an excellent Mexican restaurant across the street.
The staff were nice and friendly, and pointed us to attractions in the area other than Cedar point.
Try the potato pizza at the Pie factory!
Good value for the money in the off season.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Ken N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Close to Cedar Point and other attractions in Ohio. Stayed with a 17 year old who loved the full breakfast. You may pay a little more but it makes up for it with the breakfast. Check in was seamless it was a quiet hotel as well

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Bplate59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed here during our Cedar Point Trip. After reading and doing a lot (two days of research) this hotel was the best for us. The only complaints I have is the beds and pillows are uncomfortable. Really low to the ground. Our room had two Queen beds. The walls are also paper thin. We stayed in room 211. This hotel does not have a elevator. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the free breakfast is always a plus.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Islandgirlmoeggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Stayed 7/2 and 7/3 while going to Cedar Point.
Traveled with a party of 5 and stayed in a dbl queen suite w sleeper sofa, rm 118 next to pool. Overall good experience.
Derek at the desk did a great job of securing the suite at last minute and at best possible price.
We checked in about 10pm on 7/2 and Melissa at desk was quick and helpful. She allowed me to print off CP e-tickets from her office.
Manager Ryan, addressed any issues right away.
Hotel is within walking distance of chinese and mexican restaurants, ghostly manor funplex, goofy golf and go karts.
Only 10 minute drive to Cedar Point.
Note - They allow pets. This may be a plus for some people but not for us.

Pros- Relatively clean for age of property.
Very accommodating staff.
Free breakfast w waffles
Close to commercial district and CP
Price relative to quality.
Hotel towels provided at pool.
Cons - No indoor pool. Weather was cool for 4th week.
Sleeper sofa was flat wore out and basically unusable.

For the competitive price, we had a good experience.

Room Tip: No elevator to 2nd floor rooms but quieter upstairs. Check sleeper sofa if you book one. They need replaced asap.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I was very skeptical about staying here based on the recent reviews. My wife talked me into staying, so I gave it a shot. Upon arrival, I was upgraded to a king suite with a Jacuzzi. The room was great. My daughter claimed that she wanted it for her dream room (carpet was acceptable, tub was big, décor was nice, etc). The bathroom had real marble (or something so close that you can't tell). I didn't watch tv, but it was a decent size. The pool was very nice; don't believe the claims of two pools though-one was more a kid/dog pool. The breakfast was okay (only downfall of the hotel. They had two waffle makers that produced four small waffles instead of one big one. The only thing that they didn't have was an egg of any kind. The hotel is on the main drag with the mall and tons of restaurants. Staff was friendly enough, but we had little interaction.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Jomama J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews