We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place with decent price!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Sandusky
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place with decent price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We initially reserved a room a the Super 8 to save money and when we entered our room there and found it unlivable we stayed here! Definitely pain more than Super 8; however, it was worth the extra $$ to stay in a nice clean, and clean smelling room! Breakfast was good, I would only add scrambled eggs, but for a continental breakfast it was great! Lots of variety! The staff was helpful, and considerate! Close enough to Cedar Point to drive to. The pool was clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    162
    61
    41
    34
See reviews for
221
92
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gibsonia PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Close and easy location to the park, quiet and comfortable room, helpful staff and great price. This was my first time staying at a LaQuinta - I made the reservation during a layover in Charlotte just hours before arriving in Sandusky. They have an instant text reservation service. I used it on my iPhone and had a room in minutes. We got in late and the staff Was kind and helpful in finding a good open restaurant so late at night and the best deal on discount park tickets they knew of.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank elliemaek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

This hotel was five stars across the board for my family. The rooms were very nice and the service from check-in to check-out was outstanding. Just down the road from Cedar Point and the interstates as well!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Arms1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed 2 nights and loved it. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The decor is amazing. I loved breakfast, waffles, sausage, hash-browns, cereal, donuts, yogurt, juice n such... the beds where firm n comfy, the pool was a great retreat. The rooms had great space for 4 adults, 2 queen. popcorn n coffee n the lobby. bought our cedar point tix on the hotel computer and printed it right there. All the little details made for a great stay. Thank you. Will always come back to stay at LaQuinta!!! First time but not our last... Great remodel

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Romenlaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

The hotel has definitely been recently renovated, so the lobby was spotless upon arrival, check in was fast and easy, the gentleman behind the desk was friendly and helpful even though we were checking in around 1am after a long drive to get there. The hotel is easy to find and right on the main road close to shopping and restaurants and of course Cedar Point! Parking is free, and there's lots of it. We had breakfast included, but didn't try it, so I can't comment on it, although the breakfast area looked spacious and clean.

Our room was in the building in the back which was clean and quiet. We had a king suite with jacuzzi tub (which was massive!), it was great! There was a kitchenette with fridge, microwave and sink, big tub in the corner and then large area with the king bed. The bathroom was a little on the small side, but had lots of counter space around the sink, and just a small stand up shower stall. Water was hot and had good pressure.

Overall it was a great stay, we would stay here again without hesitation and would highly recommend to others also!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineL1084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sandusky hotels
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#4 of 35 in Sandusky
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 35 in Sandusky
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central
2.2 mi away
Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Waterpark
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point

Property: La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
Address: 3304 Milan Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sandusky
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Sandusky Hotel Sandusky
La Quinta Hotel Sandusky
La Quinta Sandusky
Sandusky La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing