We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great decor, clean, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Sandusky
A TripAdvisor Member
Louisville, Kentucky, USA
21
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We really liked the fireplace, microwave, frig, updated decor, service, and breakfast variety. The only thing preventing me from giving an excellent rating was the malfunctioning toilet tank and TV - we were given another room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

407 - 413 of 520 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

Great stay en route cross country traveling with dogs. Alittle out of the way off I80 but worth the trip. Clean, newly renovated suite that was dog friendly without outrageous fees and rules. Would definately stay here again

Room Tip: Suite overlooked the pool and was newly renovated and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Bowling Green, Ohio, USA
12
Reviewed February 24, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed February 23, 2013

The new breakfast area and new mattresses helped make our stay very comfortable. Flat screen TVs were also new and a pleasure to watch. Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel could use a workout area. A good restaurant is found in front of the Sandusky Mall - the Mekong. Great pho! A visit to Milan, Ohio. home of Thomas Edison, was also worth the short drive south on Rt. 250. In Milan, Effie's Tea Shop has great food and affordable antiques.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The rooms where nice but were just remodeled so time will tell if they maintain them.
The customer service was horrible, they offer a free breakfast, which when asked for items that were out (which was just a half hour after breakfast started) they were rude and made you know how inconveinced they were.
At check out they completely messed up my billing, causing me to have multible billings and forcing me to call back several times in order to get it resolved!
This is a shame as I have stayed at multiple other LaQuinta's and they were all wonderful and its hard to believe they could display their logo on this Hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank matt s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel and rooms were clean and modern. It definetly made our 2 day stay very enjoyable. This was the first time that we stayed at a La Quinta Inn. We are planning to stay here on our next trip .

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

There is absolutely nothing to say but ''It don't get no better. And this bed omg... I'll be back. Good price too.... Can't wait to see the breakfast.

Im in the jucuzzi room in loven it. Also the bathroom was very nice I have never seen floor tile like thst and yes I gonna have it in my home.... stay here

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DAWARDEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sandusky hotels
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#7 of 35 in Sandusky
379 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
Cedar Point's Express Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 35 in Sandusky
360 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point

Address: 3304 Milan Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870-5613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sandusky
Price Range: $70 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Otel, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Sandusky Hotel Sandusky
La Quinta Hotel Sandusky
La Quinta Sandusky
Sandusky La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing