We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good as always”
Review of Buffalo Wild Wings

Buffalo Wild Wings
Ranked #118 of 185 Restaurants in Sandusky
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“good as always”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

always try and find a wild wing when we are in the states and this one lives up to our expectations kids enjoy it and the beers always cheap

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    26
    22
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kenhorst, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Management needs improving”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We went to Buffalo Wild Wings to watch the UFC fight while on our trip to Cedar Point. The place was mobbed when we arrived which is typical of places like this that have the fights. We managed to find a place to stand near the bar and waited to order drinks, and when I say waited I mean waited. We stood there money in hand waiting for one of the 2 bartenders to take our order, however they were too busy working the service bar. The manager was running around looking for glasses, although they had switched to plastic for beer. Finally one of the servers, we were standing right past the service station, took pity on us and ordered our drinks through the service bar. Turns out the 2 bartenders were new and the one experienced bar tender that was supposed to work had called off. Instead of the manager helping out behind the bar he just ran around being useless. The wait staff was great but the management needs some training.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton Township, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Standarad Menu”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Forgot to ask for the sauce on the side. But otherwise the menu is what you expect when eating in this chain store.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank tereclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

The staff was very helpful and apologetic when they got really busy

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fast and Efficient”
Reviewed May 4, 2012

My boyfriend and I ordered take-out later on a Tuesday night and received very quick service (the one around us takes quite awhile) and very friendly hosting staff. We were staying at Kalahari and didn't want to spend lots of $$$ at The Reserve, and we were surprised to find that his meal was even cheaper than back home! Very nice!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank LlamaSmooches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Wild Wings also viewed

 
Kelleys Island, OH
Port Clinton, OH
 

Been to Buffalo Wild Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing