We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveler rating
105
77
31
22
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
77
31
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdairy queensplash padcedar pointremodeled hotelparking passgreat place to staypool areahour early entryearly access to the parkbeds were comfortablewould recommend this hotel to anyonehot tubbreakers expresswould stay here againgift shopfront desk staffper day
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 248 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

We stayed two nights (Friday and Saturday) during the Halloween promotion in October. It was a gorgeous weekend for October and the hotel was full. Yet, check in was fast and efficient and we bought discounted tickets to the park at the front desk as well (good or better prices than online and one hour early park entry for staying at the hotel). The park is about two miles away--we considered walking but they do not allow pedestrians on the causeway to the park. The hotel has been recently completely refurbished and the rooms are very nice with mini refrigerators and microwaves. There is an outdoor pool with a splash pad but it closed on Labor Day. Beds are very comfortable with quality linen and towels. Great option for Cedar Point for the price!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
3  Thank MichiganWildflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler K, Manager at Cedar Point's Express Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Thank you for the five star review. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that our front desk staff was able to make your check in fast and easy. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here after leaving Cedar point. The room is clean and the hotel is quiet. Very comfortable beds and nicely decorated. There was no breakfast here in the morning so if you're looking for a place with breakfast included this isn't it

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank ssdda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler K, Manager at Cedar Point's Express Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Thank you for staying with us and submitting your review. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced however we are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay overall. We value your feedback hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017

The facility is clean, safe, well maintained and the staff was friendly. The rooms are well kept, beds comfortable, in room fridge w/ small freezer. Close to the park too. Second stay here this year. Would come back for convenience and cost versus value. Durring warm weather, outdoor pool is great for the kids.

Room Tip: Go for a second floor... no particular reason.... Close to grocery stores, and many restaurants.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler K, Manager at Cedar Point's Express Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Thank you for staying with us and submitting your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all that we have to offer. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

Definitely a lot better than we expected!! The staff was fantastic and accommodating. The rooms and lobby were nice and obviously clean. The discount and early access to the park was a great bonus.

I loved how close this hotel was to the park! It allowed us to easily go back to our room and take a nap then return to the park to enjoy the evening with dinner and night festivities!

The price was super reasonable and we will definitely be staying here again!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Brooke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler K, Manager at Cedar Point's Express Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to submit your review. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and that our staff was able to make your stay extra special. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

We stayed here for two nights. Room was clean and large enough for 4 of us. Good location about a 5 minute drive to Cedar Point. The hotel does not have a restaurant or even coffee in the lobby, This is very needed since the small store doesn't open until 8. Coffee and donuts/pastry's etc. in the morning would be a nice touch. Drinks from the vending machine are $4 per bottle. Hit the store downstairs they are cheaper. Overall its okay

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tigerfan03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler K, Manager at Cedar Point's Express Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Thank you for staying with us and submitting your review. I am sorry that you experience was less than satisfactory. We appreciate your feedback as we are always looking to improve the guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews