We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Specials”
Review of Thirsty Pony

Thirsty Pony
Ranked #9 of 187 Restaurants in Sandusky
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Specials”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

They have great specials, the food is great and the staff is good. They are usually understaffed, so if your in a hurry - well I would pick another venue.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dancingred1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    168
    72
    17
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk, Ohio
2 reviews
“Thirsty Pony & Frickers Wings”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Great Wings, Delicious Burgers, Can't wait to go to Back. The Burgers come with a fried pickle and sweet potato fries! Yumm.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food great price!!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I can't brag enough about this place! I absolutely loved the food and it was more than fair priced! Best part of the visit to the Rain hotel.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank DanL48131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“My Family Loves the Pony”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Come Hungry cause the portions are huge. We allways have left overs to take home, which is fine, because we enjoy them the next day. My favorite is the Bam Burger and my kids can hardly wait to get done eating so they can go bowl and lazer tag in the bowling alley that is attached. After dinner I always take the kids bowling while my husband watches the game on the tons of TVS in the restaurant. Its a great place for the family something for the kids and mom and dad.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clyde, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Pony up !”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stop in & enjoyed a relaxing time & good food & friendly service.This is a place for you,to get your food fast & is done very well.As Cedar Point ! is right near it ! Good place to stop after or before Cedar Point ! & talk about your day,either way.Enjoy

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TeriD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thirsty Pony also viewed

 

Been to Thirsty Pony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing