We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love the 2 for 20”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #37 of 183 Restaurants in Sandusky
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“love the 2 for 20”
Reviewed August 25, 2011

great food love the 2 for $20 great service had teh three cheese penne and sirlion steak and onions for the appetizer.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel0927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    56
    19
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sandusky
Level Contributor
103 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very prompt and Professional”
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We visited this restaurant around 5:00. The first thing I noticed was that all waiters and waitresses were running orders and helping one another. The staff were also very friendly to us and each other and seemed to be enjoying their time at work.

Our food was also good considering we both purchased a chicken dish which tends to be overcooked. To the contrary, it was moist and tender. Kudos to staff and management!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sab44870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, MI
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A solid meal after a Cedar Point trip”
Reviewed June 20, 2011

We were grabbing a meal after a long day at Cedar Point. The restaurant was busy with people who had the same idea we had. Service was a little slow, but expected because of the crowd, and the waitress was friendly and accomodating. I had the crispy orange chicken, which I enjoyed and had enough for lunch the next day. Yes, it is like every other Applebee's, but that's the point. I also liked the big booths, which came in handy with an antsy four-year old.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ScottSto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
“always consistantly excellant”
Reviewed March 26, 2011

The food and atmosphere at Applebees is always good. The staff and managers are friendly and helpfull. The menu changes are every so often adding new items which is fun to try and have always been excellent choices, as is the menu of 550 calories and the 2 for $20.00 deals. Afordable, pleasant atmosphere, great staff.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sjtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing