We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

The Brick Oven Bistro
Ranked #3 of 184 Restaurants in Sandusky
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Great food and great workers. The service is great and the food is terrific. Haven't had a bad experience here. I make the drive 35 minutes once a week just for pizza.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ReasonsWhyWeSleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    83
    23
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hershey, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Delicious Pizza!!!!!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Nice Staff, friendly enviroment, great pizza, homemade ingredients!!!!! Must try!!! I will be back!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelinggirlkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlisle, pa
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Sandusky”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

this is the best pizzia i have had in a long time. great tasting sauce, meats, crust. don't pass this one up.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mgriffie98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unassuming, reasonably priced, fantastic pizza”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My wife and I found out about this place on restaurant.com and decided it was worth checking out since we'd be in the area. Food was delicious and the price was more then reasonable (regardless of r . com)! We got brucchetta which I'd highly recommend, 4 big slices of bread with generous helping of brucchetta mix. We got the lasanga pizza which was some of the best crust I think I've ever had on a pizza. Very thin and crispy with very good cheese and sauce. We also got a Turkey sandwich which was very good. I liked the homemade chips, my wife didn't care for them. Overall this is one of the best meals I've had.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bryan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sodus, Michigan, United States
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Made our day perfect.”
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Wow...first word. Fantastic...second word. We hate eating at chains when on vacation. We checked out trip advisor while staying at kalahari with the kids and read other reviews and so glad we did. Everyone was super friendly. Server Ashley was great. My pear and gorgonzola pizza was outstanding. The kids loved the create your own. We love woodfire pizza and I will say this was one of the most creative menus ever. Well done. Wish we lived closer. A must stop if you are in the area. A+

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VacationFam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Brick Oven Bistro also viewed

 

Been to The Brick Oven Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing