We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”
Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
Ranked #42 of 187 Restaurants in Sandusky
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Discover Farm-Fresh Goodness
Restaurant details
Description: Discover Farm-Fresh Goodness
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We went here for a late Breakfast this past weekend and while it was busy. Our server Cassidy was very nice and made sure we were well taken care of. The food was standard Bob Evans.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank FvSiegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    32
    14
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sulphur Springs, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Got up on our last morning in Sandusky. We decided to go eat at this resturant for breakfast. My family and I have ate at one a couple of years ago. The place was clean and the service was good. The only thing that a can see wrong with this resturant was there gravy at goes on biscuits. I am from Texas and am use to cream gravy w/ black pepper or without. There gravy tasted like they used brown dinner gravy and added flour to it. It wasn't bad just used to that southern style gravy. Outside of that the resturant was fine. Happy eat at this joint.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank thekidwonagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food and staff”
Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

We were a group of 8, exhausted and hungry after spending a full day at Cedar Point. We arrived at 9:50 pm and they were scheduled to close at 10 pm. The staff invited our weary group in with open arms. They prepared what felt like the most delicious meals we had tasted even offering dessert. We left the restaurant at 10:30 and the staff was still cheerful and accommodating.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank krisgreen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Never Disappointed”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Nice atmosphere, friendly staff, good service, great amount of food for the money. Never disapponted when in town and visiting this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CDBOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was okay”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Chain restaurant, so don't expect much. Food was pretty good, but our waiter was really standoff-ish, and I don't think he once came over to refill our drinks. Checkout was solid.

Overall, not bad, but points docked for our server.

oh, and free Wi-Fi, if you're the kind of person to use that sort of thing at a restaurant.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank miwek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing