We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience for the whole family!”

Sortino's Little Italy Ristorante
Ranked #5 of 181 Restaurants in Sandusky
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience for the whole family!”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

After a long day at Cedar Point we were so hungry. Found Sortino's and discovered a gem of a restaurant! Food, atmosphere, service, they do it all well. Would highly recommend!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chizzimama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    46
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Clevleand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Meal Before a Half Marathon”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We ate here the night before running in the Cedar Point Run & Ride Half Marathon. Decided upon it after researching a few places online. The location was great, about a 5 minute drive from our hotel on the Cedar Point causeway. I had made reservations earlier that week, which was a good idea because it was packed (Saturday night) when we arrived. Without reservations we would've had a bit of a wait. Service was a bit slow, but our waitress was hustling the best that she could. She had a lot of tables to take care of that night, so we understood that the food took a little longer to arrive to our table.

All three of our meals were very tasty & the portions were HUGE! My favorite was the Italian Wedding Soup. If you like citrus, you will love the taste of the broth in it. Prices were reasonable & it was a fun atmosphere to dine in. Usually only in that area 1 or 2 times a year, but would really consider coming in again for dinner the next time we come to Cedar Point.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mericats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Michigan
Level Contributor
165 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We enjoyed our meal at Sortino's. The restaurant is a fun place to visit; the menus and photos (and bathrooms) are neat to find tongue-in-cheek humor. The food was good and they were flexible in changing types of pasta (be prepared for an upcharge). Prices are moderate and the pace of the meal was good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kOps210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

The buzzer at the front door was cool. The food was excellent and the service was awesome. The owner stopped by our table several times. Calamari was one of the best I've had outside Italy. Vongole and angel hair was top notch. Ladies room had a cool feature too...

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Saramomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Huge portions -- so-so meat sauce”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Wow, these were big portions. We couldn't eat all of our food, though we sure wanted to. My only criticism is the meat sauce, which really didn't have much seasoning (a bit too bland). Great service, though, and a much better eating experience than any chain in the area, I'm sure.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skiddered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sortino's Little Italy Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Sortino's Little Italy Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing