We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"OMG For Cheap Great Hidden Place"”

Port Sandusky Family Restaurant
Ranked #65 of 183 Restaurants in Sandusky
Restaurant details
Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“"OMG For Cheap Great Hidden Place"”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I. travel a lot...and this is one of those places you think.....? I'll take a chance..well, let me tell you . For 5.50 I had 3 eggs, hug amount of home frys, 4strips of bacon,and a large pattie of sausage,and toast. Coffee was extra.Everything is large portions. Let me tell you..This is my new hiding place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JairBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    5
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sandusky, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Hidden Gem to say the lease !”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

You get excellent service,food,friendliness. There is no comparison , hands down Shari is the best .

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tlm3553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We agree....this is Indeed a Hidden Gem EXCELLENT food and an EXCELLENT value!!!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013


Sheri runs a tight ship....and She's a real sweetheart.
You can rest assured.. your well taken care of here.
When it's busy, you may wait a little bit for your food...but its the BEST value in town...HANDS DOWN...no comparison!
We have eaten in the finest restaurants the world over....and at Port Sandusky restaurant...you can bet you'll get good old fashioned home cooking and you won't find better value for your hard earned dollar than here!
EXCELLENT!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Twinboho1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castalia, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“What a hidden gem!”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Wow! Delicious hambuger and fries for $3.50. Killer omelets with toast and home fries for about the same price. Just a little hole in the wall with great food and great prices!

Don't bother with asking for a menu. There are only 2 in the whole place. You're better off just reading the board.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mellissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice place... GREAT FOOD”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I was visiting a friend in Sandusky & we decided to visit the restaurant.(he had been raving about it).. Lets just say I was NOT disappointed! The food was delicious!! The fries were fresh & homemade & the portion sizes were HUGE!! Great little quaint place, BIG DELICIOUS FOOD

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wms06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Port Sandusky Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Port Sandusky Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing