We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, fast italian food”
Review of Fazoli's

Fazoli's
Ranked #38 of 185 Restaurants in Sandusky
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good, fast italian food”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Decided to try this place for lunch before checking in to Kalahari. This was the first time I have ever heard of or been to a Fazoli's, since we don't have any in PA. I think it's a great concept. The food is very good for a fast food restaurant and the breadsticks are fantastic (better than most Italian restaurants I've been to). Service was fast and friendly. Nice variety in menu selections, generous portions, and reasonable prices. Overall, a very good value and I highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mstr824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    19
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
White Lake, Michigan, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fast food meets Italian”
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

I love the concept, the prices were good, and the menu choices where good, but aside from awesome bread sticks the food was only decent. The lasagna noodles were overcooked and the Alfredo didn't have a strong cream and butter taste. Not bad, just not great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Service!”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

They were very friendly, and it was clean. After a long drive food was good - especially the free breadsticks! Didn't wait long for food to be prepared and the pata and pizza was good.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank mnoel912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Reasonable”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We went to dinner with friends who had never heard of Fazoli's and everyone enjoyed the food and family atmosphere. After a horrible experience at our hotel it was a relief to have a nice dinner for a reasonable price.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Visitorinneed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Bread Sticks!”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

The food was almost like home cooked spaghetti, and we love the free bread sticks! Could have been a little cleaner but other than that it was very good food.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fazoli's also viewed

 

Been to Fazoli's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing