We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beware the prices! They're scary!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of TGI Friday's - CLOSED

TGI Friday's
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Beware the prices! They're scary!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed at the Breakers Hotel for the Cedar Point Halloweekends and the scariest thing in the park is the prices at TGIF! They are double what the TGIF at home charges! The service was very slow, I mean dead slow. The place was understaffed which was puzzling because with what they charged for the food, they could have afforded to hire 10 more waiters. We wouldn't eat here except it is so convenient to the park. I guess that's how they get people to pay their ridiculous prices, it's better than leaving the park and driving somewhere when you're not familiar with Sandusky.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beechluver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    36
    63
    25
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We ate at the TGI Fridays at the Hotel Breakers on a Friday night during Halloweekends. The restaurant was not busy at all. The service and food were both excellent. If you're looking for something a little more "real" than chili cheese fries and elephant ears, this place fits the bill.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ToledoMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Indiana
Level Contributor
240 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A nice place to eat.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed at the hotel right next to TGI which made it easy to get to. A little more pricey than a normal TGI, but the location was very nice for us. Our waitress was very good. Did a very nice job. Place was clean. But not a standout.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great view, and good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

This was a great visit, at Cedar Point, but the only downside was it was very pricey for a Fridays. Overall everything was good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food and open late”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

After a long day at the park, we were worried coming back to the B|reakers hotel so late that there would be nothing open to eat but we were pleasantly surprised that it was not only still open but was booming as everyone had the same idea. The food was good, the menu had a lot of variety and the service was very good ; it really hit the spot after a long hot day!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank cansrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing