We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dinner at TGI Friday's”
Review of TGI Friday's - CLOSED

TGI Friday's
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
77 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Dinner at TGI Friday's”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Service was OK, food was OK. You are paying for the view and the convenience. It was not that great, but, would go again due to convenience of being in the Breakers Hotel.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tammy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TyleratCP, Manager at TGI Friday's, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    36
    63
    25
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
“No take-out”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

They WILL NOT sell a take out item for a guest who wants to eat in the hotel room. When I ate in the restaurant the service was terrible.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TyleratCP, Manager at TGI Friday's, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you for the note. As you mentioned, this location does not offer take out service. However, room service is provided through Perkins. I apologize for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Food is good, service is ok”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Food was great but service was ok. Our waiter was friendly but it took him a while to get our food/refills etc. I had also told the hostess it was my husbands birthday and I would like a slice of cake brought out to him being we were away from home I couldn't make him one and I didn't know where I could purchase one. I also told her "I don't expect it for free, whatever it costs just charge it to our bill." You have to have cake on your birthday. Well she must not have told our waiter or he didn't get to it in time because he left with no cake. Very disappointing!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TyleratCP, Manager at TGI Friday's, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you for your review. I apologize that your special occasional was not treated as it should have been. We will make sure the staff is aware how important these details are to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not bad but overpriced”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I don't remember the last time I ate at a TGIF. There are limited options here. Went for lunch. Great service. Cobb salad very good. Club sandwich tasty, but if you want a salad instead of fries, be prepared to pay extra. Brownie dessert tasty. $34 before tip.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank margarita0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookeville, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Resort Priced”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Convenient, but almost twice as expensive as the TGI Friday's at home. Next time, we'll go out of the resort for dinner.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing