We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best steak and seafood in town”

Baci Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Baci Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 185 Restaurants in Sandusky
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Junction US250 & RT2
Description: Baci Restaurant & Bar is an Italian fine dining restaurant and nightclub located in the heart Lake Erie Shores & Islands of Sandusky, Ohio. Born & raised in Italy, Carmelo Ruta, Executive Chef, in the kitchen, Baci Restaurant & Bar combines the best of old and new world thinking, to create a wonderful full-flavored and well-rounded menu.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best steak and seafood in town”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Food as usual was great and our server Vince made the evening perfect. Love that they just remodelled the interior

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cor59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baci Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thank you for being our continued and loyal guests! We're happy that we were able to be of service to you and that you enjoyed our recent upgrades to the restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    36
    10
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Findlay, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“At the Comfort Inn?!”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We were on our way to a conference at Sawmill Creek Resort. At the same conference last March, we had Friday dinner at the Resort - a really bad decision,. So we decided to look for a restaurant on our route. An internet search led me to Baci. It looked fun - something different. Although it's right at the intersection of Rts 2 & 250, we passed it the first time as it is behind the entrance to the Comfort Inn.
Because of conference activities we were early, so the place was not crowded. Our waiter, Vince, asked if it was our first visit to Baci, and gave us a great explanation of what the kitchen offered. We ordered steak and orecchiette, both were great. As were the cocktails. Vince brought as a complimentary Primo Plate before the salad, and when we passed on dessert, he treated us to some housed-made lemoncello. Yum.
We're looking forward to dinner there again when boating season starts.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 301Lucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baci Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Yes, you're right--AT THE COMFORT INN! :) As you are probably now well aware, Baci is the #1 rated restaurant in the Sandusky area on TripAdvisor--and as you pointed out, with good reason. We're SO happy you took a chance on us and had such a wonderful dining experience. That's our aim--to provide each and every one of our guests with an unparalleled dining EXPERIENCE--one that can only be rivaled by five-star restaurants in places like New York, LA, and Chicago. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed not only your meal but our wonderfully attentive and knowledgeable staff. They are truly the hallmark of our operation and our greatest asset.

We can't wait for boating season--if for no other reason than the fact that we get to be of service to you and your family and friends again. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky, Ohio
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best steak and tuna in town!”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I thought I had a good perspective what a great steak tasted like. Let me tell you I was wrong. The Baci club restaurant has the best steak in town! I hope you came with big empty stomach cause you'll be taking this baby home. An 18oz juicy cooked to perfection rib eye (no bone) called the "Delmonico" that cant go wrong, taste and cuts just like a filet. That's not all that's delicious on this menu. You have to try the pepper seed tuna, its a meal that will have you coming back for more. Not only is the food good but the atmosphere is something you've never imagined. Great friendly staff, full stocked bar, and fun dance floor. check it out for yourself!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baci Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to offer such a complimentary 5-star review of your recent visit with us. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed the menu selections and that you equally enjoyed our staff and unique European-style atmosphere. We try very hard to offer an experience that is unique from any other experience. It sounds as if we were successful in your case!

We look forward to welcoming you back many more times in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Our waitress, Kelsey, was awesome and very knowledgeable of the menu.”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Food was amazing, service exceptional, atmosphere great. Well be back for sure. Our waitress, Kelsey, was so nice and pleasant to talk too. We had a hard time finding the restaurant and would like to see a sign placed out near the road to make it easier you find; but we'll worth the hunt once we arrived. The lobster is my favorite. The free samples was almost enough to fill its up. Even my two younger daughters loved the food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chuckfromamerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baci Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to offer such a complimentary rating and review of your recent visit with us. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff as well as food that really cannot be matched in our area. We've even had people like you say that they've never eaten as well even in New York, Chicago, or LA. You're right--if you dine with us, bring an empty stomach--most people are never able to complete their entire meal--but most everyone of them makes sure to take any left-overs home to enjoy later.

Thank you for dining with us. We hope to see you back again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahaina, Hawaii
1 review
“So Good!!”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I thought I'd had great meals elsewhere. I was wrong. The rack of lamb was excellent. Our server Molly was friendly and courteous. What a pleasure. We will be back and are highly recommending.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baci Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful rating and review of your recent dining visit with us and for the wonderful recommendation. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our amazingly talented, friendly, attentive staff and that you appreciated our unparalleled menu selections and presentation.

We look forward to seeing you back again in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baci Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Baci Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing