We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deliciousio!”

Baci Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Baci Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 187 Restaurants in Sandusky
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Junction US250 & RT2
Description: Baci Restaurant & Bar is an Italian fine dining restaurant and nightclub located in the heart Lake Erie Shores & Islands of Sandusky, Ohio. Born & raised in Italy, Carmelo Ruta, Executive Chef, in the kitchen, Baci Restaurant & Bar combines the best of old and new world thinking, to create a wonderful full-flavored and well-rounded menu.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Delicious Delmonico ribeye, delicious salad, great beer recommendation (Moretti La Rossa) based on what I normally drink...thanks to Vinnie for making our visit as smooth as possible! Doesn't look like the kind of place you'd bring children in, but he and the kitchen staff put a smile on the face of our 7-year-old with a homemade pizza! Great atmosphere, highly recommended if you're in the area!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Brandon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baci Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to offer such a great rating and review of your recent visit with us. We're so happy you enjoyed both our staff as well as our unparalleled menu selections. As you note, we are a very family-friendly up-scale dining establishment. We are a family serving families--and we truly appreciate the opportunity to be of service to folks like you.

We hope to see you again in the very near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

200 - 204 of 313 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

I have eaten at the Baci a few times. The first two times I had Kevin and Vinnie for servers, amazing service, great prices, and the food is to die for. On my last foray to Baci I had the pleasure of being served by Molly and Kelsey... may I say this staff is phenomenal and the delmonico steak is the best I have ever had. Needless to say I will be bringing as many people as I can to this establishment every chance I get!

Thank Zac K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baci Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Wow--reviews can't get much better than this--thank you! We measure our success based on peoples' feedback about our staff and the quality and presentation of our menu items. It sounds like we hit the bulls-eye on both counts in your case.

We thank you for your on-going and continued support and business. We appreciate being able to be of service to wonderful guests like you. We can't wait to do it again many more times in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

My boyfriend and I took a trip to Sandusky and ate at Baci. This was the best meal I have had in a long time! We both ordered the Delmonico steaks and they were cooked to absolute perfection. Our server Vince was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and prompt with every step of the dinner process. Best service I have ever had. They even brought out a tray of the different cuts of meat for us to make an easier choice. You will not regret going to this restaurant!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cerco1619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baci Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thank you, very much, for your wonderfully flattering review of your recent dining experience with us. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your waiter and that he was friendly and attentive. As I've said many times, our staff is absolutely our best asset.

We also appreciate your first-hand testimony regarding the quality and presentation of our menu selections. We pride ourselves on consistently being ranked the #1 restaurant in the Sandusky area and are so grateful when people, like yourselves, take the time to offer such complimentary praise. It makes everything we do all worthwhile!

We look forward to welcoming you back many more times in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We enjoyed a lovely evening with 15 friends which can be really hard to please everyone sometimes. But Molly our waitress was a real peach. She was attentive but not obnoxious. Drinks, appetizers, salads, dinner, and wow don't miss the dessert. (tiramisu) You could not ask for better food or service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kitty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baci Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Wow--another five-star rating. This is what we LOVE to hear from our guests! Our staff is absolutely our best asset--as evidenced in your appreciation of your server, Molly. A close second, however, is the unparalleled menu options and unmatched food quality that we offer to all of our dining guests. We aim for our guests to have an out-of-this-world dining experience--not just another meal. It sounds as if we achieved our goal in your case.

Thank you, so much, for your support and continued patronage. We look forward to seeing you back many, many more times to come in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We enjoyed a really nice dinner of Lake Erie Perch, followed by house made Lemon Cello.
Thanks Kevin, for excellent & friendly service as well as a great dining experience.

Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baci Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thanks for the great five-star review of your recent visit with us. We're SO happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff and also that you enjoyed our menu. We hope to see you back again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baci Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Baci Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing