We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Dining Experience w/o traveling”

Baci Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Baci Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 185 Restaurants in Sandusky
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Junction US250 & RT2
Description: Baci Restaurant & Bar is an Italian fine dining restaurant and nightclub located in the heart Lake Erie Shores & Islands of Sandusky, Ohio. Born & raised in Italy, Carmelo Ruta, Executive Chef, in the kitchen, Baci Restaurant & Bar combines the best of old and new world thinking, to create a wonderful full-flavored and well-rounded menu.
Oak Harbor, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Grand Dining Experience w/o traveling”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

It was several years since we had been there. Last time.. it was several courses and the only thing you chose was the entree. (We liked the idea that it was not a traditional restaurant but only went when we had at least 2 hours to eat) Now, they have a menu to order off of. The chef and the entrees are still the same & just as delicious as before. We will go back soon.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BarbieQBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baci Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for continuing to be our guest! We're so pleased to know that you're a return customer and that you continue to enjoy food and service that is unparalleled in our area. We look forward to being of service to you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    36
    10
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sandusky, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A touch of Vegas in Sandusky”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Decorating has a kitschy, Vegas feel. Night club is a bit of a divorcee's hangout. BUT, the Italian food is legit and worth a visit. Get the calamari.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baci Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to rate and review your recent dining experience with us! We're glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to be of service to you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“INCREDIBLE DINING”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is the ONLY place to eat for a unique meal!
From the very beginning you are presented with a selection of had cut steaks, fresh seafood selections, a catch of the day flown in fresh from Hawaii. Not to mention the Italian menu that has a flavor unlike anything in this region due to the Sicilian inspiration that the the chefs prepare for you personally.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Picky_on
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baci Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful rating and review. We can't wait for your next visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Baci always a surprises”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I enjoyed Baci again went with seafood this time and it was perfection. Food was outstanding and the ambiance is great. Love everything about it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aldawg02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baci Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining at Baci and can't wait to be of service to you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky, Ohio, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“New Year's Eve Dinner was excellent”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Our group of 9 had dinner at Baci on New Year's Eve and the dinner was excellent. Service was great, (thanks Vinny) and the food better. I had scallops as an appetizer and lobster tail for entrée. The lobster was the biggest I have ever seen. Everyone in our group had an excellent meal. This is a must try sometime.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baci Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
We're so excited that you had a wonderful experience at Baci on New Year's Eve! We're grateful that you chose to celebrate the new year with us and can't wait for you to join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baci Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Baci Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing