We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our party of seven”

Baci Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Baci Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 187 Restaurants in Sandusky
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Junction US250 & RT2
Description: Baci Restaurant & Bar is an Italian fine dining restaurant and nightclub located in the heart Lake Erie Shores & Islands of Sandusky, Ohio. Born & raised in Italy, Carmelo Ruta, Executive Chef, in the kitchen, Baci Restaurant & Bar combines the best of old and new world thinking, to create a wonderful full-flavored and well-rounded menu.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We visited on October 16th, 2013. Renee, our server, was more than that she was outstanding! She was very kind, professional and helpful which is a difficult balance to achieve. The bartender was very attentive also. Our food was outstanding. We ordered steaks, scallops, lobster and tuna. My tuna was only a little bit "grainy" but other wise delicious. and yes, we have visited before and will continue to come back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baci Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a gracious rating and review of your experience with us at Baci. It's so gratifying to hear that you're repeat guests and that we can look forward to being able to serve you many times in the future. Thank you for choosing to dine with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
There are newer reviews for Baci Restaurant & Bar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 223 of 313 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

Honestly, The Baci Club is the BEST thing that Sandusky has going for it !! We spent the evening and had a spectactular dining experience. The food was outstanding and the service was even better, Renee,we cant say enough about !!! Carl, You went well above it,like always!! Great atmosphere! Please compliment the entire staff for us,we will be back again soon!! Thanks again!!! Jeff & Kathy

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeffrey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baci Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Jeff and Cathy - Thank you very much for taking the time to rate and review your recent dining experience with us at Baci. We simply love what we do. We love being able to serve our guests in the most professional and friendly manner. We also take an enormous amount of pride in offering the very best food and a dining EXPERIENCE like no other. Thank you for your patronage and we can't wait to welcome you back again and again and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Nevermind that it is located in the Comfort Inn . . . this place is really living up to its reviews! The entrance is a bit dark due to smoked glass and very low lighting, but once inside the atmosphere is warm and elegant. Everyone is friendly, from the bartender to the kitchen staff and our server, Renee, was outstanding!! (And my husband was really impressed because I don't give out server compliments like that very often. I was a white tablecloth server for several years and I'm usually very critical.) Renee made excellent drink suggestions and, once we had libations in hand, helped us to make our dinner selections by giving us a delightful presentation of the steak, veal and seafood offerings. My husband chose the veal chop prepared parmagiana and I went all out and ordered the lobster/prawn/scallop platter. Both were served with roasted redskins and asparagus. The veal chop was fork-tender and I declared my platter to be seafood SEX!! Honestly! Both were amazing, as was the antipasto platter and salads beforehand. We were so stuffed we had no room for dessert, but we still had a nice chat with Renee about the park and our visit the next day. Oh, and if you're staying at the Comfort Inn or the Best Western Plus next door, show your key card and you get 10% off your bill. Can't wait for our next visit to Cedar Point to return to Baci!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank debduzital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baci Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to offer such a thorough and complimentary review of your recent Baci dining experience. We really do take pride in the fact that we're the #1 rated TripAdvisor restaurant in the Sandusky area. Much of our success, as you graciously point out, is due to our over-the-top customer service paired with THE very best food selections normally experienced in five-star restaurants in much more metropolitan settings. We can't wait to welcome you back many more times in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Visiting from out of town when friends suggested Baci. Could not have enjoyed our meal more. From the anitpasto platter to the lemoncello afterwards. Super service and very reasonable prices. Hidden inside Comfort Inn, but don't let that fool you. The lobster ravioli was filled with lobster and hearty portion. The ahi tuna melts in your mouth. Shrimp prawns were huge. Can go on and on. This restaurant rivals four star retaurant meals in major cities--not kidding. Surprised that there was no wait on a Saturday night with no reservations. Locals don't know what they are missing.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baci Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to share your OUTSTANDING rating and review of your recent dining experience with us. We're SO thrilled to hear when guests enjoy their experience as much as you all did. Thanks for sharing with the world--we can't wait to welcome you back again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

What a special place and Vince made it one of the best dining experiences we have ever had! A day at Cedar Point and a fabulous dinner to wind down for our 35th anniversary! We had the Alaskan King Crab 2& 1/2 pounds of sweetness - well worth the price no need for butter! We also had the Strip steak seasoned and cooked perfectly for some surf and turf worth sharing. The Antipasta was amazing, salads were perfect with a little blue chese and house dressing. Lemoncello, desert and coffee drinks and wine were exceptional and generous. I would make the drive from Columbus, OH where we have so many restaurants just for the dinner. Plan to stay at the Best Western next door which is also extremely nice and rated the Number 1 hotel in Sandusky.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank deedeekColumbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baci Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Wow--thanks very much for taking the time to offer such a complimentary rating and review of your recent dining experience with us at Baci. We pride ourselves on offering a dining experience that is unmatched by any other restaurant in the area--both in terms of food quality/presentation as well as our amazing staff. It's one thing to hear great reviews, but to hear that you'd drive more than two hours just to dine with us again--well, that's worth gold! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baci Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Baci Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing