We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pamper Yourself!”

Baci Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Baci Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 188 Restaurants in Sandusky
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Junction US250 & RT2
Description: Baci Restaurant & Bar is an Italian fine dining restaurant and nightclub located in the heart Lake Erie Shores & Islands of Sandusky, Ohio. Born & raised in Italy, Carmelo Ruta, Executive Chef, in the kitchen, Baci Restaurant & Bar combines the best of old and new world thinking, to create a wonderful full-flavored and well-rounded menu.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I've been to eat here half a dozen times because it's more of an exceptional dining experience than eating out! With seafood catches of the day being flown in daily, I never worry about getting old, fishy tasting entrees. Hopefully, you're able to get "Molly" to wait on you as she's so attentive and helpful. She suggested I try their jumbo scampi and scallops dinner...WOW!! Glad I did. Since fresh bruschetta is made each evening, take your time sampling it over their warm crusty bread while sipping a house wine. Molly made us a savory sampling of port wine cheese, Italian sliced meats and gourmet olives to enjoy as well. Great service, extremely fresh food & a fun environment......leave the kids at home & pamper yourself!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank geretma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baci Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Wow--what a wonderfully thorough (and complimentary!) review of your recent dining experience at Baci. We thank you for being a loyal guest of ours and we hope you continue the tradition of "pampering yourselves" with our unmatched cuisine, friendly staff, and uncompromising ambiance. Hurry back--we can't wait to be of service to you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

235 - 239 of 316 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

It was an authentic Italian restaurant and we ordered steak, so we cant really review the quality of their specialty food, but the steak was good, and service was good!

Thank anonomous951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baci Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you, so much, for taking the time to offer such a positive rating and review of your recent dining experience at Baci. We pride ourselves on our ability to offer unparalleled, over-the-top customer service as well as offering the best, most fresh food choices in our area. Put together, these two factors undoubtedly contribute to our ability to maintain our #1 TripAdvisor rating of more than 100 restaurants in the Sandusky area.

We're SO pleased that you enjoyed, "the Baci experiences" and can't wait to be of service to you again in the future. Thank you for sharing your experiences with other potential guests. Its' THE most effective marketing we could ever hope for! Hurry back again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Our meal started out with bruschetta and anti-pasta salad, both amazing. The fontanelle cheese with the anti-pasta was incredible. Next was their signature green salad with crumbled blue cheese and home-made balsamic dressing, again superb. I had the veal chop grilled and my wife the scallops with their signature sauce. Probably the best of both we've ever had. The mixed drinks were very healthy and the wine choices good. McMurray Pinot Noir was exquisite. Benjamin, our waiter, did an amazing job, very attentive and knowledgeable. We topped the meal off with their homemade Limoncello Liqueur-chilled. Powerful and tasty. We rank this dining experience 5-Star for sure. Probably one of our Top 3 experiences ever. Baci's is a highly recommended experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BerlinsBluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baci Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Wow--thanks for the very thorough and complimentary rating and review of your recent dining experience at Baci. The combination of our amazing selection of food choices coupled with our staffs' attention to detail and knowledge of our menu creates a "can't be beat" experience at Baci. This formula undoubtedly is what sets us apart from other restaurants and dining options in the Sandusky area.

We can't wait to be of service to you and your family again in the near future. Hurry back!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Don't let the fact that it's located inside of the comfort inn foul you. This place is amazing in every aspect food, service, and price. Our server Vince was so knowledgeable of every dish and the chef even catered to my request to change the seasoning of my entree. A must go while in Sandusky.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JustAnotherFoodEater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baci Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful testemonial that you offered regarding your recent dining experience at Baci Fine Dining. We can't wait to be of service to you again in the very near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We were treated like family at Baci's restaurant. The food and their portions were over the top. We enjoy Baci's because in our eye's it is the best restaurant for miles. Our friends from the Cleveland area told us they are going to make Baci Restaurant a regular. He said it compares to the better restaurants in the Cleveland area. Thank you Carl, John for your kindness. We will see you soon.
Terri Wi.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Terri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baci Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thanks for sharing your recent very positive dining experience at Baci! Our goal is to maintain our TripAdvisor #1 ranked restaurant of more than 100 restaurants in the Sandusky area and, from the sound of your review, it sounds as if we were successful again at achieving this goal.

We can't wait to welcome you back; make it sooner rather than later! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baci Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Baci Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing