We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place.”

Baci Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Baci Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 194 Restaurants in Sandusky
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Junction US250 & RT2
Description: Baci Restaurant & Bar is an Italian fine dining restaurant and nightclub located in the heart Lake Erie Shores & Islands of Sandusky, Ohio. Born & raised in Italy, Carmelo Ruta, Executive Chef, in the kitchen, Baci Restaurant & Bar combines the best of old and new world thinking, to create a wonderful full-flavored and well-rounded menu.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

The Baci Resturant and night Club was closed so we ate ate the pool side Cabana. The bartender was very personable and the food and drinks tasted great sitting outdoors by the pool.

Thank Ralph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baci Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Although I'm disappointed that you weren't able to experience the unparalleled experience of having gotten to eat at Baci, I'm very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable time at the Cabana Bar & Grille. We hope you'll be able to come back again when Baci is open--it truly is one of THE BEST dining experience on the northcoast of Ohio!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

301 - 305 of 320 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2012

While staying in Sandusky we three couples had dinner on a Saturday evening at Baci Restaurant located in the Comfort Inn. The restaurant was beautiful, sleek and modern. We were concerned because there weren't many guests, but were pleasantly surprised when the quality of the food and the experience turned out to be excellent. Our server, Molly, was exceptionally helpful, gracious and efficient. We all enjoyed the dinner selections and our meals. The salads we're great with a variety of ingredients and a good dressing. Two people had steaks, two had spinach raviolis, one had mussels and linguini. Everyone enjoyed the dinner. The restaurant did get busier and although we left before 10:00 we understood there would be entertainment then.

Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baci Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Although not surprising, it's great to hear of customers like yourself who have had such a GREAT experience at Baci. We really appreciate the feedback and hope that you'll spread the word that this is definitely a hidden gem in Sandusky! We look forward to your visiting us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

My husband and I were staying at the Comfort Inn and were looking for a place to have dinner. Having had some really bad experiences at hotel restaurants, I was hesitant to try this one. We went in and were not sure what to expect. Our waiter took great care of us, but I was concerned when he brought out the entree selections out on a tray, no prices anywhere?!? We ordered and had a wonderful meal!! When the bill came we were shocked at the prices. When I told my husband what the bill was, he said "each?" I said no it was for both of us!! What a pleasant surprise. It is a real gem and I hate to share it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Casse K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baci Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

We're so happy to hear of your pleasant surprise with enjoying your meal at Baci. We've heard many people say that it's the best restaurant between Toledo and Cleveland--and we whole-heartedly believe that! We hope you come back and visit us soon--AND SPREAD THE WORD :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

The title says it all, Excellent food, service, and staff! Check it out for yourself this place is great, and we will be back again and again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baci Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Thanks for your glowing review and rating of Baci! We're glad to know that we've earned a loyal customer in you and look forward to serving your dining needs in the future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

You will not find a better place to eat, the food is out of this world! Stayed at this hotel and had a great time with some friends over a weekend get away!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at Baci Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your, "Baci Experience!" It is certainly like no other restaurant in the area and the food is beyond what anyone would ever expect of a local dining establishment in small-town Ohio. Thanks for your review and compliments. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baci Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Baci Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing