We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great lunch when visiting Cedar point”

Chet & Matt's Pizza
Ranked #4 of 181 Restaurants in Sandusky
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great lunch when visiting Cedar point”
Reviewed August 30, 2014

We all know eating in the park can be very expensive so we like to head out for lunch to this local pizzaria. The staff and environment are great and its a bonus for all sports fans!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank loraincountysfinest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    121
    42
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Buffet was nice”
Reviewed August 29, 2014 via mobile

We went at 5 pm for the pizza and wings buffet and it was really good. They stocked it quick as soon as it would empty. The hot parm wings were so delicious and I loved the buffalo chicken pizza. We will definitely be back again when we visit sandusky next year. It's about 10 dollars a person for the buffet not bad

Helpful?
Thank Cassie921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food & service”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Loved the salads, cheesy bread and pizza. We chose the 2 Brothers pizza and it was perfect! Good prices, too!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank 485Mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate NY
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good tasting pizza, but still disappointing”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

We looked on tripadvisor.com and some other sites and saw this was the highest rated pizza place in the area. We called at 8:45 when we were leaving Cedar Point and ordered two pizzas - one 1/2 pepperoni and 1/2 sausage, the other 1/2 chili cheese fries and 1/2 chicken alfredo. We were told they would be ready in 20 minutes. They have a drive-up window to pick up your food. We arrived there in about 15 minutes and were told our food was not ready. They had us pull off to the side and said they would bring it right out. We waited for 20 minutes in the car before my husband went inside to find out what was taking so long. Apparently, they did not even start cooking our food until we got there and paid. At least the food was hot when we finally got it and drove back to the hotel.

The chicken alfredo was delicious and the chili cheese fries pizza was interesting and tasty. What was not good was how they cut the pizza. They cut it into thin strips, instead of squares or normal triangle slices. This was ok for the pizza with only one topping, but for the specialty pizzas, it made it very difficult to eat.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank lori1119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza and Beer; Good Prices”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

My family and I stopped here for dinner after a day at Cedar Point. We ordered two 12 inch pizzas which were both excellent and easily fed all four of us. We liked the Ultimate Cheese pizza the best of the two. Our waitress was very good also, and we were very happy with the service. The atmosphere inside is similar to a sports bar, but it had a good family vibe (my kids loved it). They also had a good selection of Great Lakes Brewing Company beers on tap. The prices for everything was very reasonable. We’ll be stopping again next trip to Cedar Point.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MRU20140505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chet & Matt's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Chet & Matt's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing