We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They know how to make pizza!”

Chet & Matt's Pizza
Ranked #4 of 183 Restaurants in Sandusky
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“They know how to make pizza!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I went there after a long day at cedar point and it honestly made the trip that much better! The food was fantastic and very quick! Menu isn't too big but a great variety. The restaurant itself was odd. It's in a building which you wouldn't expect, looked a little under construction, but very clean! All fairly priced. Our waitress however was a little awkward. She didn't seem too happy to be there or have any pep. Other than that DEF WORTH IT. YUM

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mhutchings3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    122
    42
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
97 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Chet and Matt's pizza is really good. I have enjoyed it ever since I was little. The lunch buffet is really good as well. This trip I went during dinner and so ordered off of the menu. I had a salad and pizza and both were good.

They are very accommodating to large groups. You can even reserve a back room for your party.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
127 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“average at best”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

we had the lunch buffet and it was reasonably priced at $8, including drink. But I thought it was just average. Not a lot of options on the buffet. It looked like it had been there a while even though it was only noon. Would not repeat.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank cliffy31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluefield, West Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great food!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

My daughter loved their food. She had about five plates of Garlic Parmesan & BBQ wings and pizza from the buffet. PLUS, another order of Garlic Parmesan wings the next night. When we were leaving Sandusky she was so upset about leaving Chet & Matts 6 hours behind. At least she has a t-shirt souvenir to remind her of "the best wings and pizza" she has ever had.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TShayJ73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Ate Chet and Matt's twice during our visit to Sandusky, both times they brought it right to our hotel room door. Can't remember the name of the pizza but one was fantastic ( ham, sausage, peppers, onions, cheese, olives etc) and one (taco pizza) wasn't. Would also skip the dessert pizza's. All in all if we had a Chet and Matt's pizza where we live, would def. eat there regularly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chet & Matt's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Chet & Matt's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing