We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall Nice Expierence” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of TGI Friday's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
TGI Friday's
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Delicatessen, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Lemont, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Overall Nice Expierence”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Server was very kind and was attentive. Milkshake machine was broken, some alchoholic drinks were discontinued and most sodas weren't available but the food was tasty. Be prepared though for a non-extensive menu which only includes pasta and burgers.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RIley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TyleratCP, Manager at TGI Friday's, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
We appreciate hearing about your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    40
    54
    39
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rockledge, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Expensive!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Looking at the area, we thought eating places were limited so we ate here. We didn't realize there was outside seating so we hadn't asked for it, and when we saw it, it was obvious a change in plans was an inconvenience to the hostess, so we took the inside table she intended for us. If you drive down the road to the Rite Aid pharmacy and take a left, down that road you'll find other good eating places like Cracker Barrel and Pizza Hut

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TyleratCP, Manager at TGI Friday's, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
We appreciate your feedback about your visit and for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worst TGIF Cedar Point”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Staff unorganized, slow, food was good when you could get it. The staff needs refurbished in this establishment. Go to the Thirsty Pony instead, Great Food, professional waitstaff and great prices. You will need to take a loan out for this overpriced Fridays !

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank T_1Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TyleratCP, Manager at TGI Friday's, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
I apologize you were not satisfied with your visit. I hope you were able to speak with a manager about your experience so we can make the necessary corrections. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky, OH
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Terrible service and very poor quality food.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

After a busy day at cedar point, we just wanted to order carry out. Unfortunately, tgi Fridays told us they do not offer any carry out. Even for guests of the adjacent castaway bay resort. The woman said, we "could order food at the bar and box it up ourselves". If we wanted carry out. How do they stay in business? Highly NOT recommended!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank TyleratCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TyleratCP, Manager at TGI Friday's, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for your comments. To serve our dining room guests as efficiently as possible, we do not offer carry out service. We are constantly reviewing our procedures and will take your feedback into consideration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Seemed a bit overpriced for the middle-of-the-road food that Friday's specializes in. I noticed that some of the employees were wearing Cedar Fair shirts, so I suppose CP bought the place, which may explain the somewhat inflated prices. Service was fine, food was decent.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Zack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TyleratCP, Manager at TGI Friday's, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
As a company, Cedar Point does own and operate this Friday's as part of a franchise agreement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing