We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Ice Cream”

Toft's Ice Cream Parlor
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Sandusky
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: There is a Toft's listed under Shopping in Sandusky but it's an ice cream parlor. They do sell milk, etc. but it's pretty much an ice cream/milkshake place.
Morehead, Kentucky
Level Contributor
133 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent Ice Cream”
Reviewed September 1, 2014

A good variety of ice cream and the taste is amazing. From just getting a small waffle cone (6 scoops of ice cream and 2 different flavors) to the banana split, it was simply amazing! A must stop when in Sandusky!!!

  • Visited September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Volleyballa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    32
    18
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Ohio
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream Hands Down!”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

The portions are great, the ice cream is the best!! A local must to visit! I have gone there since the original Tofts on Monroe St. as a little girl. Seriously best ice cream ever!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kellie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meaford, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ice Cream Heaven”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We are on a family vacation. Everyone of the locals we talked too was raving about this place. My family and I were very pleased with the service. The portion size was great. We highly recommend this to anyone visiting Sandusky. We would definitely return again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Village, Ohio
Level Contributor
92 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“best ice cream known to man.”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Any time I am out near Sandusky Oh. I head for Tofts for some great ice cream. Always a great selection and is full of flavor. Such a treat. The only bad thing is they need to clean the outside tables more often.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
97 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Too sweet”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

I have been to Tofts many times. This time I did not like the flavor. It was a peach yogurt. It tasted way too sweet. Also, I now compare it to Graeter's ice cream in Cincinnati which is the best. Tofts is not near as good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Toft's Ice Cream Parlor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing