We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good ice cream” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Toft's Ice Cream Parlor

Toft's Ice Cream Parlor
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Sandusky
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: There is a Toft's listed under Shopping in Sandusky but it's an ice cream parlor. They do sell milk, etc. but it's pretty much an ice cream/milkshake place.
Norwalk
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“good ice cream”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

product is very good, but i miss the days before they moved to this large location. ive encounter some surly ice cream scoopers at this establishment, not to mention the steep prices. we typically visit the local stands instead.

Helpful?
1 Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    32
    18
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Castalia, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“It hasn't changed in years”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

I grew up with Toft's ice cream and it hasn't changed at all. You get huge servings of delicious, high quality ice cream. I love their banana splits. Mmmm...good!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mellissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best ice cream ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

When I was a kid and my family went to the lake, I always looked forward to getting ice cream here. Now that I live locally, my husband and I frequent it often. You cannot beat the selection, value, and price. For two small cones and a bottle of water we paid around $7. Don' t be fooled by the sizes, they are heaping. Try the cake batter or butter pecan. Worth the drive.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bethiegrl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“THE BEST!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

I live in KY and can't wait to go to Sandusky to visit Tofts Ice Cream Parlor!! I have been eating Tofts since I was a little girl! I literally eat ice cream everyday of my trip and ice cream for breakfast on the way home!! The best ice cream and a GREAT value!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelsmom123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best local ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

I like my ice cream a little "icy-er" than creamy, although Toft's can have both. Many flavors, but I still love chocolate!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cindi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Toft's Ice Cream Parlor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing