We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Surprise....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Sandusky Amusement Park
Ranked #31 of 34 Hotels in Sandusky
Reviewed July 10, 2013

When I drove into the court, I seen the smallness of the complex and thought I've made a bad choice? But, to my surprise the place was very clean, well maintained and inexpensive for the location. I found the place to be efficient and sufficient for the 2 days I was there. The management was very accommodating with my requests. If I plan another trip near here, I will stay here. Very satisfied.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarusbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 201 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Tonya W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hotelsanduskyoh, Webmaster at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Sandusky Amusement Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Chanethia G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Dena G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Crystal M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hotelsanduskyoh, Webmaster at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Sandusky Amusement Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Kendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sandusky hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 34 in Sandusky
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park
3 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
2.6 mi away
Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Express Inn - Sandusky Amusement Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Inn - Sandusky Amusement Park

Address: 2809 Milan Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870-5607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 34 Hotels in Sandusky
Price Range: $35 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express Inn - Sandusky Amusement Park 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Inn - Sandusky Amusement Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Sandusky
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Sandusky Amusement Park Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing