We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn Sandusky OH
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Sandusky
Somerset, PA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Surprising Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2007

Very surprised at the cleanliness and accomodations for a cheap hotel so close to Cedar Point. Continental breakfast was wonderful and well worth the price of the room. Would stay again in a heartbeat!

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — door opens to outside
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heatherr1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    118
    67
    24
    17
See reviews for
123
78
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2007

My husband and I booked a room there through AAA. It sounded nice, King bed, jacuzzi, extra large room. Well, upon arrival we were a little concerned. The very small pool was filled with teenagers who had music going, and there were a lot of people just sitting around on the stairs!?!! The room was fine, a little dirty but not bad except for the fact that there was NO WALL between the bathroom and the bed. There was perhaps 2 feet seperating the bed and jacuzzi and it was all open to the toilet and sink. They did have shower curtains up, but it was a little strange. Staff was extra nice, and I appreciated the fact that they had an itemized list posted letting you know exactly how much they would charge if you decided to steal things from the room. It sure discouraged us from taking the $600 headboad and $7.00 handtowel we had been eyeing! My advice is to pay a little extra money and sleep in a bed that you feel comfortable taking off your socks in!!!

  • Liked — That we didn't have to stay too long.
  • Disliked — The filth.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katnevsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sandusky hotels

Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2006

Coming across the Knight's Inn on our way to Cedar Point, we booked a room for a very reasonable price. However, when we checked into the room, it was not what we expected. The room was very musty and smelled old. And to top it off, there was blood stains all over one of the mattresses which scared us a little bit. I would never stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZtASammyZtA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2006

Our company provided us with a family fun day at Cedar Point in July of '06. We started looking for hotels in that vacinity and came across the Knights Inn in Sandusky Ohio, how ever we had never stayed at one before but it was reasonably priced so we booked it for two nights. The stay there was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean, the pool and hot tub was very nice. I would advise anyone if they want a good hotel at a great price, stay at the Knights Inn they are the best!!!! We most definately will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sandusky hotels
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 35 in Sandusky
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#4 of 35 in Sandusky
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cedar Point's Express Hotel
2.3 mi away
Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Sandusky OH? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Property: Knights Inn Sandusky OH
Address: 2405 Cleveland Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870-4414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sandusky
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Sandusky OH 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Sandusky OH reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Sandusky Hotel Sandusky
Sandusky Knights Inn
Knights Inn Sandusky OH Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing