We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn Sandusky OH
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Sandusky
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Always great here!”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Each year when we go to cedar point, we stay at this Knight Inn location.
The good: We stayed in a jacuzzi room this time, we got the rate of 79/night thru Verizon rewards so why not....the staff is super friendly and makes you feel welcome! The rooms are a good size, and overall comfortable. The jacuzzi is huge. The pool temp is good, breakfast is good, and the property is clean, although dated, again is clean. The WIFI worked great as well.

The not so good: There is no privacy between the tub/bathroom & the room itself other then a shower curtain that doesnt go wall to wall all the way. It wasnt an issue for us, but for some it might be. The tv's they use are cheap off brand. The tv that was in our room this trip didnt power on at all (tried the button on the tv itself, working outlet, etc). Front desk came quickly and brought a new tv. which worked but being an off brand, the sound quality was bad. You can hear the train at times, and the jacuzzi in the pool area is super loud. My fathers room was near it and if it was on, you heard it well.

Personally we have never had an issue in all the years we have stayed here, and will continue to stay here on our trips to sandusky/lake erie.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank radze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    118
    67
    24
    17
See reviews for
124
78
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Hotel options were few for a July 3-4 stay if you were looking for a reasonable price. We chose this hotel for a family of 5. Although the receptionist was friendly enough no other staff person was. The 2 double beds were barely comfortable. The challenges in getting to sleep that night consisted of the frequent passing of trains that were fairly noisy as well as the couple above us who's bed was making a lot of spring noises clearly audible for our entire family. The creaky floors from the couple above walking around lasted till 2am. The continental breakfast was barely satisfactory with awful tasting coffee. The cheap motel-like feel was not something that we would have anticipated given the cost of this place. It was ironic that we stayed in a two star rated hotel the next night some distance away for $25 less and it was extravagant in comparison. We will definitely not opt for this accommodation in the future.

Room Tip: If you do decide to stay here, pick a room on the top floor and at the back of the hotel...away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_FamilyFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sandusky hotels

Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
119 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Stayed here the night before Cedar Point day. Very nice employees, nice room, comfortable, clean everywhere here. Room had 2 dbl beds, fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, nice new TV and micro-wave. The only negative were the outside lights right by the room door. Everytime we opened the door, mosquitos flew in by droves. Hairspray kills them so we were fine. This is by far the nicest, cleanest and most accomodating Knights Inn anywhere. The pool is somewhat small compared to some bigger places, but IT'S CLEAN. I'll take CLEAN over big anyday! Only 5 minutes to Cedar Point Causeway, no conjested traffic because your going towards CP from here the opposite direction of most other motels. We definitely will stay here again and I highly recommend this place for a relaxing night's stay and a very nice, clean place for the price.

Room Tip: Try to request a first floor room to avoid mosquitos in the summer when you go in and out of your ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We could not find a suite (separate bedroom) near Cedar Point Amusement Park. So we took 2 rooms for $65 and these had Whirlpool Bathtubs ! Entrance is very basic but we were greeted with a warm welcome family style. Rooms were very clean there's a pool and outside Jacuzzi. This was a steal when you compare it to the prices in the Sandusky area. If you do not need all the frilly luxury and big name brands then this is for you. Oh i forgot that you also get a continental Breakfast...no eggs but everything else. Best of all, it took us 5 minutes to get to the bridge to Cedar Point. I would not hesitate coming back...

Room Tip: Use AAA for a better price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lingerielarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

My husband and I were a little worried about what we were going to find considering what a great deal we got on our room, but like many others we were pleasantly surprised. Front desk staff was very friendly. Room was clean, comfortable, and spacious. It had a mini fridge and microwave. We were in a room toward the front but the train did not bother us at all. Loved how close it was to Cedar Point. Door to the room is outside, not in a building or hallway. Great place to stay in Sandusky if you are on a budget.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jesincla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was alright. We were in room 127 I believe and the room was clean and nice. We heard a really loud noise and it a train! And that was the only train they were coming at around every 30 minutes. The pool was nice and warm and the hot tub perfected it's name and was hot! When I went back to the room to shower I layed my clothes on the floor in the corner of the floor and when I got out of the shower the whole bathroom floor was flooded!! My clothes from the pervious day were dripping wet and my night clothes were wet not soaked. We cleaned the floor but it was still slippery. Then the whole night that trains we're going by. Some louder than others. The breakfast was good, and the rest of my stay was good.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Katieelizabeth143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sandusky hotels
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#5 of 35 in Sandusky
324 reviews
0.8 mi away
South Shore Inn
South Shore Inn
#14 of 35 in Sandusky
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 35 in Sandusky
327 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cedar Point's Express Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Sandusky OH? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Property: Knights Inn Sandusky OH
Address: 2405 Cleveland Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870-4414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Sandusky
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Sandusky OH 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Sandusky OH reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Sandusky Hotel Sandusky
Sandusky Knights Inn
Knights Inn Sandusky OH Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing