We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a Great Stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Sandusky OH
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in Sandusky
Reviewed August 31, 2008

Our stay was great... Great room.. lots of room and loved to see a save in the room and microwave.... Found the pool to be alittle small..... The hotel was in a great location.. not to far from cedar point and a quiet location.. there is a train that running right by the hotel.. but we never heard them. We were alittle thrown by the look of the hotel, but had a great time.. staff was very friendly. I recommend this hotel. Great Stay for a great price.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lovenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 303 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2008

We had a great stay at the Knights Inn. Only complaint is our room was not cleaned until late in the afternoon. We spent 5 nights at the Knights Inn, the kids had a great time swimming when we were not at Cedar Point or Soak City. The staff were very pleasant. Breakfast was good, variety of food. The room was comfortable, close to Cedar Point and Soak City. We are already planning on going back to the Knights Inn in August 2009.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank molson244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2008

Pleasantly surprised by this budget motel with respect to price, proximity to Cedar Point and amenities. Wanted to stay overnight after spending a day at Cedar Point with friends and family. This was the only name brand property I could find for less than $100/night. Despite being only a 5 minute drive from the Cedar Point causeway, it's a bit off the beaten path and not close to any other familiar hotels or restaurants. A continental breakfast was included, served in a large gazebo in the courtyard. The breakfast was very clean, well organized and had a wide selection of ready-to-eat and toastable foods, coffee and juices. Only two complaints were that the mattresses were in bad shape and in need of replacement, and the room key cards expired an hour before checkout, requiring a trip to the front office for a reset while we were in the middle of loading up the car.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank 401West
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2008

My boyfriend and I arrived in Sandusky from San Francisco, CA and stayed at The Knight's Inn for 3 nights. We came to Sandusky to go to Cedar Point Amusement Park. We arrived at 3:30 PM (Check-In is at 4:00 PM), and our room was ready for us of which we were happy about. We were pleasantly surprised to see that the room was very spacious. It was very clean and it has a gigantic jacuzzi with shower of which really relaxed us after enjoyable days at Cedar Point. The jacuzzi/shower is housed in between the bed and the bathroom and the only draw back for us was that there wasn't a wall separating the bathroom from the jacuzzi for individual bathroom use but it had curtains on both sides of it and if you really want some privacy while using the bathroom, draw the curtains and turn on the faucet! Ha,ha. The king size bed was comfortable and the continental breakfast was good also. As for the location, it's about 7 to 10 minutes max from CP. Others have mentioned that they were disturbed by the trains that pass by frequently, but the noise didn't bother us at all. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Overall, we would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LVONYA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2008

My hubby and I planned a trip to Cedar Point and we stayed at Knight's Inn for 3 nights. It was good enough, though the setup of our room was a little strange. It had a fridge and a microwave, which was great. The room smelled a little musty, but overall was fine, we basically just slept there as we were gone most of the day. The breakfast was great, had alot to choose from!

Stayed: August 2008
Thank devo_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2008

Well first off Knights Inn was'nt a five star resort it probraly would'nt even be considered a four star resort however you got what you paid for if not even a little bit more. The rooms were clean i did'nt order a jucuzzi in our room but we got it. The breakfast was very nice and free,and the free shuttle to and from cedar point was very convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank whitesox17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2008

My friends and I stayed at this hotel when we took our road trip to go to Cedar Point. I would say that this hotel was pretty good considering what we paid for it. They provide you with a microwave and refrigerator so you don't have to request for it. The fridge was medium sized and fit a lot of the food that we bought. There was free breakfast which was served at their gazebo. There was always an attendant present to restock the food. The breakfast was good too (muffins, fruits, cereals, waffles, bagels, yogurt etc... just no meat or eggs {that would be pushing it}) Everything was fresh, there were multiple toasters, and juices and hot beverages to pick from. The workers were pretty friendly and we didn't have much of a problem with them.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank RenaRainey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sandusky hotels
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
0.8 mi away
South Shore Inn
South Shore Inn
#13 of 34 in Sandusky
241 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#7 of 34 in Sandusky
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 34 in Sandusky
363 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
2.3 mi away
Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Sandusky OH? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Address: 2405 Cleveland Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870-4414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sandusky
Price Range: $54 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Sandusky OH 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Knights Inn Sandusky OH reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Sandusky Hotel Sandusky
Sandusky Knights Inn
Knights Inn Sandusky OH Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing