We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Value in the Middle of Sandusky”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn Sandusky OH
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Sandusky
Ocala, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Incredible Value in the Middle of Sandusky”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

This is a Knights Inn I am talking about. My room had everything including a huge jacuzzi for two. A kings size bed, a couch, a flat screen t.v., a fridge, microwave, iron and board. All in super condition. The rug was a little worn, but who cares. Now when I was there was a huge snow storm and the temperatures got to minus two degrees. The room was toasty warm. The breakfast was above average for a cold setting. Granola bars, huge muffins, coffee, juice, cereal, etc. I had to take the food back to my room, but that was a minor inconvenience. Remember this is a Knights Inn I am talking about. I would stay here again in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Get a room with a Jacuzzi. For $65/night, WELL WORTH IT!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    119
    67
    25
    18
See reviews for
129
79
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

This is a pretty straight forward motel with good rates. We checked in late (around 7pm). On their site they say no one will be at the desk at that time but there was. Also, the guy at the desk sells drinks out of a cooler their in the lobby for a pretty good price.

The breakfast was nothing to write home about but it was nice that it was there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erik T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown PA
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We selected this motel to be close to Cedar Point. It was a good, inexpensive choice. About a 5 minute drive to the gate. The desk clerk was helpful & friendly and the rooms were clean . We were there last weekend (October 12 & 13) specifically to visit Cedar Point and I think this time of year is "off season" for the motel -so the selection at the continental breakfast probably was somewhat less than during the season. It was adequate to "get us going". Mostly donuts, toast, muffins, pop tarts, small waffles to pop in the toaster, cereal, packaged sweet buns as well as coffee, tea, o.j. & apple juice. Breakfast was in a screened in room in the center of the buildings and there were several picnic tables to use. We will certainly stay at this motel next year when we return to Cedar Point. Very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jburd4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed here for the iron distance triathlon at Cedar Point. Good sized room, clean and a great breakfast the first night. After that just so-so. I think they changed from on-season to off-season breakfasts while I was there..
Not far from Cedar Point. Generally I avoid Knights Inns as they usually get bad reviews, but this was was an exception. The freight trains across the street can be a bit noisy, but didn't wake me up. Didn't use the pool but others seemed to enjoy it. Also didn't use the whirlpool in the room, but it was a nice touch.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CliffJ53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The room was older and clean, but the smell was smokey and musty, it was strong. The breakfast- there was a toaster but no bread, some packaged breakfast pastries and cereal. Not much. There was no table to sit at to eat, either. The price was right, but we would not return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank readytoleavethesnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Neck, New York
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The Knights Inn in Sandusky was a good choice for my recent stay in Ohio. We were looking for a cheap place close to Cedar Point amusement park -- and that's just what we got.

For $50 a night (on Priceline), I can't really complain too much about this place. It was near the park, as well as restaurants and bars. And while it could use a facelift, the hotel room was clean and included a microwave, fridge, iron and safe. The bed wasn't the greatest in terms of comfort, but it was good enough.

Again, it's not fancy by any means, but if you just want a decent place to rest your head between rides, it's not bad. Also, the staff is very nice and accommodating. They let us check in several hours early after an 8-hour drive.

The only bad thing -- and this could be more about the neighbors -- was the noise factor. The hotel is designed like a horseshoe, which is cool in some ways. There's a pool and sitting area in the middle with a small building for ice/vending machines. However, I found that at night I could hear every footstep, thump and door slam. It got to the point where the room would shake. I wouldn't have been so uptight about it if it hadn't been at 1 am! Though again, my neighbors were very loud, so it may have been just bad luck on my part.

So overall, it's a decent place. Definitely good for the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MBear24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sandusky hotels
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#6 of 35 in Sandusky
338 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
0.8 mi away
South Shore Inn
South Shore Inn
#13 of 35 in Sandusky
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
1.1 mi away
Cedar Point's Express Hotel
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 35 in Sandusky
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Sandusky OH? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Property: Knights Inn Sandusky OH
Address: 2405 Cleveland Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870-4414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sandusky
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Sandusky OH 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Sandusky OH reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Sandusky Hotel Sandusky
Sandusky Knights Inn
Knights Inn Sandusky OH Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing