We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Knights Inn Sandusky OH
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Sandusky
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I booked a last minute reservation for here while passing through Sandusky to go to cedar point on our cross country road trip. We have been staying at a lot of hotels and although this wasn't our favorites stay it certainly met our needs just fine. It was close by to cedar point but not exactly the most convenient, nicest road but did not feel unsafe in anyway. Check in was easy and our room was nicer than expected. My favorite part was a jacuzzi bath tub. Everything was clean and worked fine except the room was freezing when we first walked in so I went to turn it off and accidentally hit the heat on which in only a matter of seconds smelled so bad and set off the room fire alarm. That is our only complaint but can't fully blame them since the heat shouldn't be touched in July. Over all the stay was totally fine and had a nice breakfast in the morning right outside our door.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovecrazzed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 303 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

Overall, it's a nice, cheap hotel. Very conveniently located especially if you drive. 5 minutes from cedar point.

Only negative point is that they turned your a/c on max and it was colder than a freezer in our room. You'd think they would get the hint when you, yourself turn your a/c down. But we came back to our room after a day out at CP only to find it freezing. Had to air out our room to get the warm air in.

Breakfast was a very nice touch and their offerings were pretty good.

Also, I wasn't happy that I didn't get asked about how my stay was. The girl just took my keys and left without a word.

Overall, nice place for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yumxmiie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Needed a flop for after Cedar Point. This fit the bill, with breakfast. But, first room (in older part) smelled (cigarette or old, I don't know). Also, AC couldn't keep up. Brenda, the night clerk was very accommodating and moved us to a newer room with great AC. Bed was better than a board. Pillow a little better. Bath towels fine, but hand towel was sandpaper. The next morning, I realized why the rooms may smell: "no smoking" signs ignored by maids. I witnessed two workers in the courtyard, by pool and laundry area, smoking. The air doesn't circulate, and would naturally flow into rooms with open doors, which there were some. Worker at breakfast needs hygiene lesson on handling garbage can lid, then wiping coffee carafe with same handi-wipe. I'd already eaten, but it grossed out my sister. The breakfast area has plenty of nice, new garbage cans, but they have the dingiest, dirtiest, oldest (not matching new) near the food. WHY?? A little bit of attention to procedures for help and investment in more comfortable linens would increase the satisfaction of customers. Brenda was great, though!!!!

Room Tip: Choose a room in the newer section, by the laundry and breakfast room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyHoosierWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Great property with great prices, if they keep it reasonable people will return. Thurman checked us in with such a great personality, and gave us great reccomendation on food delivery. Quiet and relaxing especially if you ask for a room towards the rear of the hotel. Stayed in back last year, but this year was upstairs up front and was able to see and hear the trains going by. Loved it! Free breakfast served till 10:30, NICE. They have LOTS of choices,yogart,granola,apples, fresh doughnuts and many other choices and there is a lady tending to it so they don't run out. Pool is nice and hot tub was awesome!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diamond3650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Ok, let's start by saying this is not the Marriott, Hilton or Westin or for that matter any other high end hotel. this is a nice clean place to stay and staff was very friendly. Besides vending machines being sold out of pop, I have no complaints. Great place to stay and is $20 or more less a night than other area hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This was where we decided to stay the night before our day at Cedar Point. I expected a pretty basic place and in general that is what we got. The good things about this place include the very close location to the park, the price, the room size, and the included breakfast (a good variety). The negatives include very thin walls (you can hear everything) and an air conditioning unit that sounds like a semi truck starting up in your room every time it kicks on. Unfortunately this did impact our ability to sleep. If it wasn't for this I would rate this place a little higher. If we come to the area again I would probably stay somewhere else. But I do think this is a good place for families on a budget just for the free breakfast factor.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hulagirl98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

only 1.9 miles from cedarpoint. nice king room, the pool in in the middle of the motel along with the cont. breakfast, is served in an outside building real good breakfast.. large rooms. nice and clean. price was only $66 a night, was first time staying in a knights inn. will stay again. met some nice people there and chatted a bit. would recommend staying here,

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sandusky hotels
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#7 of 35 in Sandusky
378 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
0.8 mi away
South Shore Inn
South Shore Inn
#12 of 35 in Sandusky
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Cedar Point's Express Hotel
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 35 in Sandusky
360 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Sandusky OH? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Sandusky OH

Address: 2405 Cleveland Rd W, Sandusky, OH 44870-4414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sandusky
Price Range: $56 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Sandusky OH 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Knights Inn Sandusky OH reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Sandusky Hotel Sandusky
Sandusky Knights Inn
Knights Inn Sandusky OH Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing