We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh food and friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Chipotle

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chipotle
Ranked #102 of 180 Restaurants in Sandusky
Cuisines: Fast Food, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fresh food and friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Lives up to the good-food-and-a-lot-of-it standard that I expect from Chipotle! Most of our two-dozen travel group from Canada arrived at the restaurant en masse and the staff was friendly and got our food out fast and fresh (even though we all ordered the same thing). The patio seating was great. We’ll be back next year!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“bland not like home”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

love chipotle but this one seemed to be afraid to use any seasonings, it was ok just not like ours. busy busy not enough seating for the crowd just not a good setup inside.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tina r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Chipotle is always good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Sandusky's chain restaurants tend not to be the same as they are elsewhere in a bad way. There are a few exceptions, and one of those is Chipotle. The staff always seem to be friendly and the food tastes great.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank cpfan1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castalia, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

I have never had a bad experience at Chipotle. It's one of my favorite places to eat in Sandusky. They are very friendly, the cost is perfect, and the food speaks for itself.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mellissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumee, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good and Quick”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Service with a smile and it was fast. Had the chicken bowl added quac and it was fresh. will return for sure nice to have friendly service.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chipotle also viewed

 
Sandusky, OH
Sandusky, OH
 

Been to Chipotle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing