We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Sandusky
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2009

We were happy with this hotel. It was very clean, the breakfast was good and the employees pleasant. It was a little far from the ferry but worth it for the nice, clean hotel room. Only complaint, we stayed in a suite - since we have a young child - but there is not a wall between the 2 rooms so it was like 1 big room. And when his bed was out, there wasn't much room to get around it (especially in the dark!).

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ljs24z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    134
    76
    17
    11
See reviews for
189
62
18
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2009

Stayed here for the second time in three years on our trip to Sandusky/Cedar Point.

The Fairfirld Inn Sandusky is a clean, no frills hotel which is an excellent value and and makes for a great short term stay.

We have stayed here before and would do so again.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roadtriper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2009

After reading all of the terrible and disgusting hotel reviews in Sandusky, I came across a review that said "stop searching". So, I did. This hotel got the best reviews that I could find. I was not disappointed at all. I would say I was even excited that I chose such a great place! I usually will bring my arsenol of cleaning supplies to clean whatever we will be touching. Well, I forgot my supplies this time and I was still satisfied, and the room was even cleaner than I could have ever imagined.
When I first called to reserve the hotel, I was greeted by a nice guy. When we checked in, we were greeted by a very helpful gal, Lindsay. Later, we came to the front desk to ask for towels and directions, we were helped by Brian who went out of his way several times and even called the local go-cart track(Goofy Golf) to ask about their pricing. That night after swimming, my youngest daughter asked Brian for lotion for our room. Since the hotel no longer leaves them in the room, Brian went back to his personal stash and gave her some in a cup.
All in All, this hotel is safe, comfortable, clean, friendly and affordable. Plus, you get a great FREE breakfast with huge make yourself waffles.
You will not be disappointed!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bikermomof2girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2009

Easy check-in. The guest laundry was great- coin operated only $1 for washer and dryer. Only 10 minutes from cedar point. There are some great eating options nearby ( we visited Ruby Tuesday's twice and really enjoyed that). The breakfast was great and the pool was also nice. Housekeeping seemed prompt. Our only compliant was noisy plumbing (woke me up one night) and no mini-fridge. Overall it was a great stay for what we needed and what we paid.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spunkygonecountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2009

This was the first time I used trip advisor and I'm so glad I did! I had heard the horror stories about the hotels around cedar point ( for over twice as much) and just wanted to stay where my money was well spent and I wasn't grossed out!! The Fairfield was so worth the money- the hotel was clean, the staff was a quick and so nice and the general manager was overjoyed when Itold him about tripadvisor. I would say to save yourself the time of reading all the other reviews in the area and know you have some peace of mind. It was right off the highway with a starbucks on the way to cedar point! We plan on going back again before the season ends and I won't have to worry about a thing- the way it should be! Oh, and rarely do I stop by the continental breakfast, but what a beautiful display and hot fresh waffles too! Stacie- Willoughby, Ohio

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClevelandStac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2009

We made our reservation at the Fairfield Sandusky through hotels.com and felt we were treated like second-class citizens as a result. For example: we checked in at 4 pm and were told there were no rollaways available. All of the other guests had already checked in? I think not. Also, I was denied points towards my Marriott membership because I used hotel.com rather than booking through the hotel itself/Marriott website.
We agree with the other posts re: breakfast area too cramped. We like to eat breakfast at the Perkins restaurant down Route 250 on the way to Cedar Point.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EdithM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
113 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2009

Very nice hotel with an above average free breakfast. We had a one bedroom suite that included 2 tvs 2 beds and a pullout couch. It was very comfortable for my family of 4. Only about a 15 minute drive to Cedar Point by the shortcut (scenic) the hotel gives you directions for.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raincheck10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sandusky hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#4 of 35 in Sandusky
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Waterpark
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 35 in Sandusky
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky
Address: 6220 Milan Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870-9000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Sandusky
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites, located in beautiful Sandusky, Ohio. Our hotel is conveniently situated on Route 250, within a short drive of local attractions including Cedar Point Amusement Park, Sandusky State Theater, Kalahari Water Park, and various shopping, dining, and nature trails along unforgettable Lake Erie. We offer various room sizes to accommodate travelers for leisure and business alike. We want you to work well, eat well, rest well, and be well, so at our hotel you can stay connected with free high speed internet, start your day with our complimentary hot breakfast, work out in our fitness center, relax in a heated indoor pool, sleep soundly in luxury bedding, and enjoy flat screen televisions with newly added HD channels. Come and see how Fairfield has what you need to be at your best during your travels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Sandusky Hotel Sandusky
Fairfield Sandusky
Sandusky Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing