We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Sandusky
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed at this Fairfield Inn for 2 nights this past weekend. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean. The breakfast has a variety of food options. It was quite crowded so we took our food back to our room to eat. I would recommend heading to breakfast early to miss the Cedar Point crowd. It would be great if the beds would be upgraded to queens, since full beds are too small for two adults for more than one night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kroplady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    131
    72
    17
    10
See reviews for
184
59
18
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
131 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We'd staged a road trip and required and overnight. Fairfield was nice, clean and somewhat convenient to the interstate. Upgraded room based upon space needs, and was reasonably priced for a seasonal town.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

My daughter and I stayed for the weekend so we could go to Cedar Point and Put-in-Bay. The hotel was nice, clean and staff was great. Breakfast was good, but very crowded. I will definitely come again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grapeeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prospect, pa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

we stayed here during our trip to Cedar Point. it was very convenient. our room was huge-we had a suite. we did use the pool. it was a little small and water was cold but the kids there didn't care. no hot tub or spa so some of the adults were a little sad about that. Breakfast was good. it was the same both days but they kept it well stocked and there was a lot of choices. beds were a little small for 2 people and the pillows were a little hard but overall, it was a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank klkc2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

First stay every in Sandusky and hotel was perfect. Plenty of room for a family of four. The breakfast was AWESOME!!! They have many things to choose from, waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage, oatmeal, cold cereals, fruit, yogurt, milk, coffee, juice and an assortment of breads and bagels along with doughnuts. You won't go away hungry. The women working the breakfast keep everything well stocked and were very friendly. Our family started each day full and ready tackle Cedar Point. Although this hotel has a 2 1/2 star rating don't let that stop you. It is really should be 3 1/2 - 4 stars. Next visit to Cedar Point staying here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This hotel is a regular stopping place when in Sandusky. I wouldn't not stay anywhere else. My husband and I stayed this past weekend for a 2 night stay. This was one of the busiest weekends for Sandusky being it was Ohio Bike week. Being that the hotel was very busy it was very quiet. The hotel is clean and comfortable. I have allergy issues and called ahead of time to address the issues before our arrival. I talked with GM Wendy who addressed my issues very well. She was even nice enough to come in on her day off and make sure all was well with the room. All the staff was pleasant and helped whenever you needed them. Breakfast is good here. They have many things to choose from, waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage, oatmeal, cold cereals, fruit, yogurt, milk, coffee, juice and an assortment of breads and bagels along with doughnuts. You won't go away hungry. The girls working the breakfast keep everything well stocked and as busy as it was on Saturday they were keeping up with all of it. We are coming back in September and have our reservations already made and expect it will be another enjoyable stay. I highly recommend this hotel, you wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: Call ahead of arrival if you have special needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrnEydGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Hills, KY (just outside Cincinnati)
Level Contributor
56 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

This was our first stay of 2014 at the Fairfield Inn and it was just as good as last year. The breakfast has gotten better with more fresh fruit, yogurt flavors, and BACON! The location close to Cedar Point but far enough away to be relaxing is great too. Will be back in a few weeks!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sandusky hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#4 of 35 in Sandusky
4.0 of 5 stars 776 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 35 in Sandusky
4.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central
0.6 mi away
Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Waterpark
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky
Address: 6220 Milan Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870-9000
Location: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Sandusky
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites, located in beautiful Sandusky, Ohio. Our hotel is conveniently situated on Route 250, within a short drive of local attractions including Cedar Point Amusement Park, Sandusky State Theater, Kalahari Water Park, and various shopping, dining, and nature trails along unforgettable Lake Erie. We offer various room sizes to accommodate travelers for leisure and business alike. We want you to work well, eat well, rest well, and be well, so at our hotel you can stay connected with free high speed internet, start your day with our complimentary hot breakfast, work out in our fitness center, relax in a heated indoor pool, sleep soundly in luxury bedding, and enjoy flat screen televisions with newly added HD channels. Come and see how Fairfield has what you need to be at your best during your travels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Sandusky Hotel Sandusky
Fairfield Sandusky
Sandusky Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing