We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Sandusky(Sandusky)(Great Value!)
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Sandusky near Cedar Point(Sandusky)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Shore Inn(Sandusky)
$107
$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Breakers(Sandusky)
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
$187
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveler rating
129
141
79
19
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
129
141
79
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfront deskcedar pointthe breakfast areastay there againpool areanice staypull out sofahot tubbedsparkupgradesclerkcomforter
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 380 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Our family of four (2 adult children, husband and self) traveled to Mich to visit family. We decided to stop in Sandusky for a trip to Cedar Point. Great location. The hotel was very clean, the beds very comfortable in all white linens, and the bathroom was spotless. Staff was courteous and helpful. Morning breakfast was ample, but limited for those on a low carb diet (diabetics). Would def stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bjl1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Brought the children to go to the park and it was perfect. The reviews for the other hotels were horrible. Fairfield was updated, very clean, friendly. Just wish they had bigger, thicker bath towels.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WinstonOliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We were in one of the 2 double bed suites, which had a separate sitting are with a full-size couch and flat-screen TV. There was a 2nd TV in the bedroom area. It was a great set-up with lots of room for our family of 4 and nice decor. Our daughters loved the pool. The staff was very friendly. My only complaint was that there were only 3 bath towels in the bathroom and there were 4 of us on the reservation. They brought us extra towels promptly after I called down to the front desk, but I shouldn't have had to call - they knew that there would be 4 of us in the room. Not a deal breaker by any means, just one of my pet peeves. The breakfast room is rather small and got very crowded with a line out into the hall around 8:30. We made it a point to get there before 8 and there was plenty of room. We will definitely stay here again when we come back to Cedar Point.

Room Tip: For a family of 4, get one of the 2 double bed suite rooms with separate sitting area. Lots of room and worth the extra money over std room.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boadecia11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We stayed here on a recent trip to Cedar Point. Myself and my teenage son. The hotel was nice and only about 5.5 miles from Cedar point...about a 15 minute drive for us. It has free Wi-Fi and a free continental breakfast. Be warned the breakfast is a joke. The food was limited and the breakfast area is way too small. Better off to go out and have breakfast IMO. Overall the hotel was nice, but like all hotels in Cedar Point, way overpriced.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BBTOGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

While otherwise up to Fairfield Inn's usual good standards, the complimentary breakfast area is way too small for the number of guest rooms so good luck getting a seat. Worse yet, it wasn't properly stocked for the number of rooms booked. Got so bad the manager had to send a staff member out to a nearby Speedway gas station to buy several gallons of milk, and when she returned was portioning milk into paper coffee cups to serve the guests.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews