We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Sandusky
Pickerington, OH
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“perfect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2007

This hotel was perfect for travelers going to cedar point, or anything bringing them to the Sandusky area. The staff was very cordial, and the breakfast was very good. The pool area was very nice, but the pool itself was too cold. We chose the hot tub instead. The rooms were spacious and the beds were very comfortable. My only complaint was that there were no extra blankets in the room. When I woke up at two in the morning shivering, I did not want to walk down to the front desk to get a blanket.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank nrse2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    134
    76
    19
    11
See reviews for
190
62
18
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2007

I booked 4 rooms for 2 nights at the Fairfield as we had family coming in for my son's confirmation. Our family was so pleased with this hotel and the beds were the one thing everyone raved about. My mother-in-law said they have never slept so good in a hotel. So this is something I had to mention!!!!!

Staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tub were very clean as was the entire hotel. The breakfast was a typical hot and cold bar, but all food was fresh and filled everyone up. Weight room is small, but they didn't use it anyway.

The only down side to hotel is the elevator is so far down from the lobby and the rooms have no refrigirators. All in all great place to stay at a great rate and would highly recommend. ($71.80 per night with AAA.) We have family coming in to town all the time.....so we've found a new favorite place for them to stay.

P.S. Dining Tip:
Across the street is a charming little Italian restaurant called Danny Boys. Great food, atmosphere (Frank Sanatra themed with their food served on bold red square plates that give it a modern flair), and nice staff, just not the fastest service in the world, but I would highly recommend if you're in the area.

  • Liked — The beds were the best
  • Disliked — no refrigerators
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gonecuttinghair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2005

This hotel is being fixed.
We had a workman using a table saw
outside our room door at 7:30 a.m.
I would avoid this hotel there are several
other newly built brand name hotels close by.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Thetripcolony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2005

I was very pleased with the customer service, cleanliness, and customer service of this hotel. We were originally supposed to stay at the Travelodge, but they released the rooms that our co-worker had under a block. So what could have been a last minute disaster turned out great! They also had a nice variety and ample breakfast bar with the perfect for a light breakfast before heading off to the Point.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FirstLadyErvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2005

Stayed here in February 2005. Our experience at this hotel was just wonderful. Exceptionally clean public areas and rooms, very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable king size bed, very nice breakfast buffet. This hotel was full of families with small children when we stayed there and yet inside the room it was very quiet. Nice size pool, water could have been warmer but not cold enough to keep us out. Great value and a bonus - the best showerhead in any hotel I have ever stayed in!

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SallieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, MI
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2004

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn in August during a trip to Cedar Point. The Inn was clean, the free breakfast was good and the pool was just the right size for young children. The hotel was very quiet at night, too. My husband's only complaint was that the hotel should have offered rooms with queen size beds because the double beds were too small for him. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MiMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sandusky hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#4 of 35 in Sandusky
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 35 in Sandusky
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky
Address: 6220 Milan Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870-9000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Sandusky
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites, located in beautiful Sandusky, Ohio. Our hotel is conveniently situated on Route 250, within a short drive of local attractions including Cedar Point Amusement Park, Sandusky State Theater, Kalahari Water Park, and various shopping, dining, and nature trails along unforgettable Lake Erie. We offer various room sizes to accommodate travelers for leisure and business alike. We want you to work well, eat well, rest well, and be well, so at our hotel you can stay connected with free high speed internet, start your day with our complimentary hot breakfast, work out in our fitness center, relax in a heated indoor pool, sleep soundly in luxury bedding, and enjoy flat screen televisions with newly added HD channels. Come and see how Fairfield has what you need to be at your best during your travels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Sandusky Hotel Sandusky
Fairfield Sandusky
Sandusky Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing