We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best!”
Review of Toft's

Toft's
Ranked #1 of 3 Shopping in Sandusky
Attraction details
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Best!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

I am from KY and visit Sandusky about twice a year, we visit Toft's at least four times during our visit. They have the best ice cream for a great price!

Helpful?
1 Thank travelsmom123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    6
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“i will never stop in tofts again”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

my girlfriend and i went to tofts so i could get mackinac island fudge brownie ice cream.. when we was there in may stopped in bought one got one free and OJ.. i was told the dry ice would last 24 hr which was wrong there were three small pieces bill told me i was responsible for dry ice, when i bought it i bought a 3 gal of it some of t he ice cream was melted so i waisted $37 on it and no we will not be going back for a replacement

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank megatron44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Overwhelming selection of icecream favors :)”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Toft's has just about every flavor of ice cream you can imagine! Although it's normally very busy there, it's worth the wait. I had the butter pecan crunch and cookie dough. Very yummy.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank StephanieInOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORWALK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Yummy in your tummy”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Toft's is a local dairy. They also have some of the best ice cream bar none. Come hungry because the cones, shakes, and sundaes are huge. If you like ice cream, you will love Toft's.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Swem8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, mi
Level Contributor
1,162 reviews
235 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 579 helpful votes
“Ice Cream at the source”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I love eating Ice Cream right at the source (where it's freshest). Too bad the price is a bit high. $3 for a soft serve cone? Stick with the real hand-dipped ice cream, or get a frozen treat in the cooler.

Lots of wooden desk style chairs inside to eat your treats, or go outside and eat on the covered patio.

I visited mid-afternoon on a hot Monday, and the place was practically empty (see photos).

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank flintjarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Toft's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing