We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to eat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Water Street Bar & Grille - CLOSED

Water Street Bar & Grille
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
70 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Menu was not large. That's OK by me.... food was very good....Service was also good. Nice break from the point........ Great view of the bay....

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    20
    8
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
141 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Would most certainly go back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

The food was excellent. The service good. The prices average. This is somewhere you should try and I am sure you will share my opinion and want to return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Quality and for the price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

It was recommended by a local business owner and I must say she was right. We had a view of the dock and our waitress was outstanding. We just had sandwiches but they were big and very tasty.
We would gladly eat their again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
255 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“We enjoyed it”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Its in a cool location and has a nice view of the lake. The food was good but we would have preferred more healthy options and less breaded/fried options. The staff was nice and we enjoyed our stay
We did also enjoy the decor and the historical pictures that decorate the place

Good happy hour options

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Teahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“good to get out of the resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Got tired of eating at the resorts over priced restaurants and went exploring in town. A beautiful building with good food. Server was extremely nice, wish I remembered her name. The portions were huge. I tried the perch and I could barley eat half of it. My wifes steak was a little too pink for her liking but they took it back without complaint and she too only could eat about half of it. I wish they had a wider variety of sides to choose from

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cubfanbudman1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing