We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't go wrong with DQ”
Review of Dairy Queen

Dairy Queen
Ranked #4 of 6 Dessert in Sandusky
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Summer and ice cream. What could be better? Service was prompt. Young staff was friendly. While we were there, a well dressed man approached my husband and asked him if he could spare some money as his daughter was having a baby and he forgot his wallet at home and needed gas money. Hope the man and his family are OK and that they pass it on.

Thank westkane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TyleratCP, Manager at Dairy Queen, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 87 of 115 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

They are right out of the park on the main drive - we had enough junk food in the park, but needed a Blizzard for the drive back to our hotel

Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TyleratCP, Manager at Dairy Queen, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

A great end to a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This breakfast was just OK. The biscuts and gravy was very heavy. The sausage mufins were not very good. They are much better at Ice Cream!

Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TyleratCP, Manager at Dairy Queen, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for stopping by, we appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stopped at DQ after leaving Cedar Point (its right on the way out of the park). The prices come back to earth compared to prices inside Cedar Point which is nice. We just got ice cream and it was as expected. The restaurant area was clean. They did forget to bring out 2 of the cones we ordered so we had to go back up to the counter and inquire about them. It looked like they gave us Large cones instead of the medium cones we ordered for the mix up.

Thank MJ4424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TyleratCP, Manager at Dairy Queen, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Thank you for stopping and I'm glad we were able to take care of the mistake.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Purchased the breakfast vouchers from Cedar Point Website when I booked my stay. Food is horrible!! Cold, nasty, & microwaved!! Go to McDonald's instead across the street. DQ needs to stick to ice cream.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sixx7117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TyleratCP, Manager at Dairy Queen, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for the feedback, I hope we were able to correct the issue while you were there as is this not our standard. Our guests typically give us great feedback about the breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dairy Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing