We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE to EAT”
Review of Brown Derby Roadhouse - CLOSED

Brown Derby Roadhouse
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Newark, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE to EAT”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Very good food, large portions and great service, what more can I say. If you stay in this hotel make sure you eat in this convenient hotel.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank VJustice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    5
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
North Royalton, Ohio
Level Contributor
167 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Out of the way, but not bad”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Have to drive around a couple driveways to get there, but we were seated quickly. Restaurant does have a dated look with old TV's to watch. We were looking forward to having a nice steak dinner. But, our server was not very interested in our table and did not come by for long periods at a time. However, our steaks were good, done as requested, however, the shrimp that was ordered on the side (grilled) was way over-cooked and dried out. We had to wait quite awhile to get refills for our drinks and bill as stated, server was not interested in our table.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gcg3refs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Don't forget this place is here!”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Check out Brown Derby. You can't beat the prices and the delicious food. Service is good too... very fast.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tess306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“AMAZING FOOD!”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We went here once because Outback Steakhouse was packed and there was a wait. Have yet to eat at outback again. Roadhouse has got to be the best steakhouse we have ever ate at. Large portions, great prices. Every aspect of this dining experience is amazing, I would highly recommend eating here.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dobber232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Poor service and mediocre food. The worst part was that there was food all over the floor, as if toddlers had been eating at every table and they didn't own a vacuum. Not even busy at the time. No excuse.

Helpful?
Thank kimmer00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing