We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cedar Point

Cedar Point
Ranked #4 of 37 things to do in Sandusky
Attraction details
Wharton, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We liked this park it has multiple choices in activities. Great place to spend vacation with the family.

Visited July 2013
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank kathypena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    211
    124
    37
    18
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Soak city a delight!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

As cedar point Season pass holders, we sprang for a cabana rental as entrance was free with our pass. What a delight, even though the weather was over cast most of the time. We loved having our own space to call our own for the day, with relaxing chairs, service for beverages and food made it a huge relaxing delight. We also bought the picnic, which was horrible food! Do not waste your money, we got there near the beginning and all, yes all food was cold, buns were squished, really nothing fancy at all. But, again, our cabana was great, the service poolside was some of the best I have ever had anywhere and our waiter made it so special! I can not recall his name but hope some one reads this from management and looks up who worked cabana 18 on July 6th....he REALLY knows hospitality and I am IN hospitality. Thank you cedar point for an amazing day, just work on the care and quality of you picnic and you good....I would have paid a bit more to have that wonderful feast you have at the BBQ restaurant in the North of the park...see you soon
OH, the walk though from the cabanas to the nearest bathrooms.....too far..bummer

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etna, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Water Park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We loved the fact that the water was heated, the sky was overcast so having the water heated made it very enjoyable. Our family of seven had a lot of fun.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hillari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watervliet, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“OK water park”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

The water park is not very big, long lines for the slides and the lazy river is very shallow. I scrapped my feet on the bottom. It was not busy on the day we went but if it were crowded I am sure it would be unpleasant!.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DebinNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zanesville
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“so many rides so little time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

great selection of water slides! kids found many ways to get and stay wet water tube slide would have been so much fun to go on again and again if you didn't have to walk up such a high tower

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mary ann m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cedar Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing