We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Park”
Review of Cedar Point

Cedar Point
Ranked #4 of 38 things to do in Sandusky
Attraction details
Richlands, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Park”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

we had a great time at this waterpark. wasn't very crowded at all so that made it even better. the park does need some upkeep though. It is starting to show its age. Just needs a little work here and there but it was a fun day and would go back!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jen_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    330
    220
    127
    39
    18
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Surprisingly decent food”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I know you don't go for the food but contrary to the usual, the chicken baskets and other baskets of lunch food are pretty good and decent serving sizes for the money. Drinks are still out of this world with respect to price but ya cant have everything. Otherwise the park is clean and so are the pools. sure there are people there doing disgusting things like wiping snot places you shouldnt or wearing suits in public that maybe shouldnt be worn but the management cant be responsible for the stuff out of their control. I am not a CP fan but credit where credit is due.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunmore, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wet and Wild”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Tried out the waterpark while at Cedar Point. This park is great, with many different ways to keep you entertained. Wave pool, waterslides, tube slides (If the Life guard tells you to hold onto the straps...do it). So many different facets to try out, and probably a great place for a family (albeit a patient family as lines tend to become long once the sun is hot).

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Daughter going there tomorrow.”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Always a great time. Nice when the lines are not to long. A little on the expensive side but the best roller coasters are at Ceder Point.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Much better than expected”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We were planning to go into CP for the day, however although it was a warm day, it started with rain and very few of the main CP thrill rides appeared to be operating. We decided to give Soak City a try since we'd get wet at the water park regardless of the rain. This turned out to be a great decision as Soak City was almost completely empty; I would honestly be surprised if the park had more than 100 people in it. Needless to say we got on each and every attraction as quick as our feet carried us up the staircases. We found the slides to be very fast and that there was a great variety. The water was also very warm. We were especially fond of the raft style ride. We found the wave pool small in comparison to other water parks. For families there was four separate and distinct kids areas. Overall we were very impressed and will make sure to include Sak City on future visits to CP.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marcus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cedar Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing