We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gets the job done.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Sandusky North
Ranked #25 of 35 Hotels in Sandusky
Sandusky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gets the job done.”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

The Bad

1.Floor could have used a vaccuuming.
2. No towels initially in the room.
3. Beds and pillows weren't too comfortable and seemed small.

The Good

1. Decent Breakfast
2. Other than the floor everything else was clean.
3. Super friendly staff.


All in all this was just a place to sleep before we went to Cedar Point and it got the job done.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    74
    83
    76
    78
See reviews for
178
65
14
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Battle Creek
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Cedar Point trip. 5 total in my family. The room was very clean and smelled good. I requested a rollaway bed at time of reservation and there was one in my room when I got there along with linen. Staff was american, polite, and helpful. The beds however were very hard, after a long day at Cedar Point a hard mattress was not helpful. The WIFI did not work. Cable was ok it would go in and out. Continental Breakfast was alright. Waffles, mini muffins, yogurt, cereal, and oatmeal. For what we needed it for it worked for us. It was clean and I felt comfortable there. Fairly cheap in cost.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgis, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2014

The room had a weird smell in it! We had 4 guess and only 3 towel sets,no extra toilet paper. Two electrical plugs didn't work! The breakfast was bad I was told by another guess that they don't stock it well during the week. But on a better note the pool area was nice and it was close to cedar point!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa_C975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sandusky hotels

Sacramento, Ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Room smelled a little when we arrived but otherwise was very clean. Area was quiet and we slept well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandusky
2.1 mi away
Knights Inn Sandusky OH
Knights Inn Sandusky OH
#14 of 35 in Sandusky
289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 35 in Sandusky
327 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Super 8 Milan/Sandusky Area
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#5 of 35 in Sandusky
324 reviews
3.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel East Sandusky
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sandusky North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sandusky North

Property: Super 8 Sandusky North
Address: 5410 Milan Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870-5846
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 35 Hotels in Sandusky
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sandusky North 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Sandusky North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Sandusky North Hotel Sandusky
Super 8 Sandusky North Ohio
Super Eight Sandusky
Sandusky Super Eight
Sandusky Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing