We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alright”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Sandusky North
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in Sandusky
Reviewed July 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (367)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 367 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 203tiffanyh203
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Doreen C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

After planning a surprise trip for my boyfriend's birthday to Cedar Point, I found that this Super 8 had a cost that fit my full-time student budget. Unfortunately, that convenience came with a price. We checked in and our room (104) smelled like cigarettes. The dead lock on our door was broken and door did not shut all the way. This caused for the air conditioner to be rendered useless, as the room was damp and humid even with it running on the lowest temperature. The outlets for the side of bed lamps were a complete fire hazard, located beneath the pillows on the bed and began to spark when I unplugged them, fearing the bed would catch fire in the night. Our blankets had a cigarette burn right through them and we found a tick in the bed when we removed the sheets. During our two night stay, the only time house keeping came was when we were trying to get changed and leave for our eight hour journey home today and barged in before check out time, with us half undressed. There was only one garbage pail that lacked a garbage bag and there was black body hair stuck to ceiling of the shower. Overall, disheartening experience. The positive side I can share is the location of this establishment being prime for Cedar Point goers.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandusky
2.1 mi away
Knights Inn Sandusky OH
Knights Inn Sandusky OH
#15 of 34 in Sandusky
303 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#7 of 34 in Sandusky
385 reviews
2.6 mi away
South Shore Inn
South Shore Inn
#13 of 34 in Sandusky
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 34 in Sandusky
363 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky
5.5 mi away
Super 8 Milan/Sandusky Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sandusky North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sandusky North

Address: 5410 Milan Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870-5846
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in Sandusky
Price Range: $57 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sandusky North 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Sandusky North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Sandusky North Hotel Sandusky
Super 8 Sandusky North Ohio
Super Eight Sandusky
Sandusky Super Eight
Sandusky Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing